Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for 8X8 INC.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
8X8 INC /DE/
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

No current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.

This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Alison Gleeson

Open Alison Gleeson profile →

Alison Gleeson: Director

2021-01-01 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Alison GleesonAlison GleesonAndrew BurtonAndrew BurtonElizabeth TheophilleElizabeth TheophilleHunter MiddletonHunter MiddletonJaswinder Pal SinghJaswinder Pal SinghJohn PagliucaJohn PagliucaKevin KrausKevin KrausLaurence DennyLaurence DennyMonique BonnerMonique BonnerSamuel WilsonSamuel WilsonSuzy SeandelSuzy SeandelTodd FordTodd Ford8X8 INC

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

5 public records
LD
Laurence Denny

Chief Legal Officer

State
unconfirmed
Effective
From Jun 24, 2026
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

8 public records
AG
Alison Gleeson

Director

Independence not stated
State
confirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2021
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026
AB
Andrew Burton

Director

Independence not stated
State
confirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2024
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026
JP
John Pagliuca

Director

Independence not stated
State
confirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2024
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026
MB
Monique Bonner

Director

Independence not stated
State
confirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2018
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026
SW
Samuel Wilson

Director

Independence not stated
State
confirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2023
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026
TF
Todd Ford

Director

Independence not stated
State
confirmed
Effective
From Jan 1, 2019
Confidence
88%
Evidence
DEF 14AJun 24, 2026

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:80a8453a-c9af-4a8d-a5e2-e831926dbb37
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

3 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Legal Name: 8X8 INC /DE/ · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. DEF 14A

    sec proxy · Source published: Jun 24, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 10 claims
    • Leadership Role: Alison Gleeson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Andrew Burton: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Elizabeth Theophille: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jaswinder Pal Singh: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John Pagliuca: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Monique Bonner: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Samuel Wilson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Todd Ford: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Hunter Middleton: Chief Product Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Laurence Denny: Chief Legal Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. EGHT 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: May 22, 2025 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Leadership Role: Kevin Kraus: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Samuel Wilson: Chief Executive Officer and Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Suzy Seandel: Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026