Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Afya Limited, operating through its subsidiaries, is a prominent medical education provider in Brazil. The company delivers a comprehensive array of educational products and services primarily focused on the medical field, encompassing medical schools, preparatory courses for medical residency, advanced graduate studies, and various other programs tailored for medical professionals at all career stages.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Afya Ltd
Inspect source
Sector
Consumer Defensive
Inspect source
Industry
Education & Training Services
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

No current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.

This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.

As of Sep 27, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Benedikt Dalkmann

Open Benedikt Dalkmann profile →

Benedikt Dalkmann: Director

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-26

Benedikt DalkmannBenedikt DalkmannChristina KrebsChristina KrebsJoão Paulo Seibel …João Paulo Seibel de FariaKay KrafftKay KrafftLélio de Souza Jun…Lélio de Souza JuniorLuis André Carpint…Luis André Carpintero BlancoMarcelo Ken SuharaMarcelo Ken SuharaMiguel Filisbino P…Miguel Filisbino Pereira de PaulaNicolau Carvalho E…Nicolau Carvalho EstevesRenato Tavares Est…Renato Tavares EstevesVanessa Claro LopesVanessa Claro LopesVirgilio Deloy Cap…Virgilio Deloy Capobianco GibbonAfya Ltd

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

3 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 26, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

9 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:c922e4e8-72da-4bfd-95c8-25dc3e02da62
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

2 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 26, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: Afya Ltd · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: Consumer Defensive · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: Education & Training Services · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  2. SEC 20-F 0001292814-26-002013

    sec 20f · Source published: Mar 31, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 5, 2026

    Supports 12 claims
    • Leadership Role: Kay Krafft: Co-Chairman · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Nicolau Carvalho Esteves: Co-Chairman · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Benedikt Dalkmann: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Christina Krebs: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: João Paulo Seibel de Faria: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Marcelo Ken Suhara: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Miguel Filisbino Pereira de Paula: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Renato Tavares Esteves: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Vanessa Claro Lopes: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lélio de Souza Junior: Vice President of Medical Practice Solutions · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Luis André Carpintero Blanco: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Virgilio Deloy Capobianco Gibbon: Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026