Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alphabet is a Delaware holding company whose businesses include Google Services, Google Cloud, and Other Bets. Google Services includes products and platforms such as Search, YouTube, Android, Chrome, Maps, Google Play, devices, and subscription offerings; Google Cloud provides infrastructure, platform, applications, and AI services; Other Bets includes earlier-stage businesses such as Waymo and Verily.

Alphabet is a Nasdaq-listed public company with two publicly traded share classes, ten directors, five standing board committees, five disclosed executive officers, and 190,820 employees at fiscal year-end 2025. Financial values and governance assignments retain their source date; live market value is requested separately.

Operating presence

Public operating record: Global.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public company

Public

Alphabet Class A common stock and Class C capital stock trade on the Nasdaq Global Select Market under GOOGL and GOOG, respectively.

Inspect status source
Legal form
Delaware corporation
Inspect source
Headquarters
1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, California 94043
Inspect source
Public listings
Nasdaq Global Select Market: GOOGL (Class A) and GOOG (Class C)
Inspect source
Fiscal year end
December 31
Inspect source
FY 2025 revenue
$402.836 billion
Inspect source
TTM revenue
$445.866 billion through June 30, 2026
Inspect source
Employees
190,820 at December 31, 2025
Inspect source
SEC CIK
0001652044
Inspect source
Legal name
Alphabet Inc.
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: GOOGNcurrentEvidence
Effective
Apr 3, 2006
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: GOOGLcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Business organization

How Alphabet reports its businesses

Consumer products and platforms

Google Services

Includes advertising-supported and paid products and platforms such as Search, YouTube, Android, Chrome, Maps, Google Play, devices, and subscriptions.

Advertising · subscriptions · platforms · devices

Open unit

Enterprise cloud and AI

Google Cloud

Provides infrastructure, platform, data, cybersecurity, applications, and AI services for enterprises, developers, and public-sector organizations.

Cloud infrastructure · platform services · Workspace · AI services

Open unit

Earlier-stage businesses

Other Bets

Includes businesses outside Google that pursue distinct technologies and markets, with individual operating leadership and financial reporting boundaries.

Autonomous mobility · health technology · emerging ventures

Open unit
Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Anat Ashkenazi

A linked Registry profile is not available in this record.

Anat Ashkenazi: Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Alphabet and Google

Apr. 6, 2026 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-08-16

Anat AshkenaziAnat AshkenaziFrances H. ArnoldFrances H. ArnoldJohn L. HennessyJohn L. HennessyK. Ram ShriramK. Ram ShriramKent WalkerKent WalkerL. John DoerrL. John DoerrLarry PageLarry PagePhilipp SchindlerPhilipp SchindlerR. Martin "Marty" …R. Martin "Marty" ChávezRobin L. WashingtonRobin L. WashingtonRoger W. Ferguson …Roger W. Ferguson Jr.Ruth M. PoratRuth M. PoratAlphabet Inc.

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Governance record

Board and oversight architecture

Alphabet has ten directors and five standing committees. The board separates its independent chair from the chief executive role and assigns audit, risk and compliance, compensation and human capital, nominations and governance, and delegated administrative matters to named committees.

Independent board chair

John L. Hennessy is identified as Chair of the Board; Sundar Pichai is CEO.

Inspect source
Confirmed

Risk and Compliance Committee

The board established a Risk and Compliance Committee in October 2025 for principal legal, policy, reputational, operational, and compliance risks.

Inspect source
Confirmed

Board oversight of responsible AI

The 2026 proxy states that the board is actively engaged with management in oversight of Alphabet's approach to responsible AI development.

Inspect source
Confirmed

Committee membership and mandates reflect the issuer pages and 2026 proxy reviewed on August 16, 2026. The record does not infer attendance, performance, or effectiveness from membership alone.

Five-minute record

Governance snapshot

This dossier joins the latest filed business and financial record to Alphabet's current board, committee, executive, governance-document, workforce, and public-listing record. Market capitalization remains a live observation rather than a frozen profile fact.

Reported values come from Alphabet issuer pages or SEC filings. TTM revenue is calculated as FY 2025 revenue plus first-half 2026 revenue less first-half 2025 revenue. EBITDA is not asserted because Alphabet does not present it as a GAAP measure in the cited filings.

Intelligence as of
August 16, 2026
Financial data as of
June 30, 2026
Publication class
Public-information analysis

FY 2025 revenue

$402.836B

ReportedDec. 31, 2025CurrentHigh confidenceSource

TTM revenue

$445.866B

CalculatedJune 30, 2026CurrentHigh confidenceSource

Formula: $402.836B FY 2025 + $229.692B H1 2026 - $186.662B H1 2025

FY 2025 operating income

$129.039B

ReportedDec. 31, 2025CurrentHigh confidenceSource

Employees

190,820

ReportedDec. 31, 2025CurrentHigh confidenceSource

Directors

10

ReportedJune 5, 2026CurrentHigh confidenceSource

Standing committees

5

ReportedAug. 16, 2026 reviewCurrentHigh confidenceSource

Governance and leadership

Board composition, committees and management

The current public record establishes ten directors, seven classified as independent in the 2026 proxy, five standing committees, and five disclosed executive officers. Committee roles below preserve chair and member status.

Board independence

7 of 10 · 70%

ReportedApr. 6, 2026CurrentHigh confidenceSource

Independent board chair

John L. Hennessy

ReportedApr. 24, 2026CurrentHigh confidenceSource

Standing committees

5

ReportedAug. 16, 2026 reviewCurrentHigh confidenceSource

Executive officers

5 disclosed

ReportedApr. 6, 2026CurrentHigh confidenceSource

Director record

Board and committee matrix

Formal chair and member assignments are shown as supplied by the governed company record. Disclosed ex officio or informal participation remains distinct from formal committee service.

DirectorBoard roleIndependentSinceAuditCompensationGovernanceStrategyOther committeesGovernance relevanceEffective / source
Larry PageCo-Founder; DirectorNo1998NoneNoneNoneNoneExecutive Committee · ChairCo-founder and Executive Committee chair.

June 5, 2026

Source
Sergey BrinCo-Founder; DirectorNo1998NoneNoneNoneNoneExecutive Committee · MemberCo-founder and Executive Committee member.

June 5, 2026

Source
Sundar PichaiChief Executive Officer; DirectorNo2017NoneNoneNoneNoneExecutive Committee · MemberManagement director and chief executive.

June 5, 2026

Source
John L. HennessyIndependent Chair of the BoardYes2004NoneNoneChairNoneNot statedIndependent board leadership and nominations/governance chair.

June 5, 2026

Source
Frances H. ArnoldIndependent DirectorYes2019NoneNoneMemberNoneNot statedNominating and Corporate Governance Committee member.

June 5, 2026

Source
R. Martin "Marty" ChávezIndependent DirectorYes2022MemberNoneNoneNoneRisk and Compliance · MemberAudit plus risk and compliance oversight.

June 5, 2026

Source
L. John DoerrIndependent DirectorYes1999NoneMemberNoneNoneNot statedLeadership development, inclusion, and compensation oversight.

June 5, 2026

Source
Roger W. Ferguson Jr.Independent DirectorYes2016ChairNoneNoneNoneRisk and Compliance · ChairChairs both Audit and Risk and Compliance committees.

June 5, 2026

Source
K. Ram ShriramIndependent DirectorYes1998NoneMemberNoneNoneNot statedLeadership development, inclusion, and compensation oversight.

June 5, 2026

Source
Robin L. WashingtonIndependent DirectorYes2019MemberChairNoneNoneRisk and Compliance · MemberChairs leadership development, inclusion, and compensation; serves on Audit and Risk and Compliance.

June 5, 2026

Source

Committee architecture

Mandates and workload

Committee ownership is shown as disclosed. Cross-committee responsibilities still require coordination by the full board.

CommitteeChairMembersDisclosed meetingsPrincipal mandateFreshness / source
Audit CommitteeRoger W. Ferguson Jr.R. Martin "Marty" Chávez; Robin L. WashingtonNot summarized hereFinancial reporting, auditors, controls, treasury, and assigned risk oversight.Current

Charter revised Oct. 22, 2025

Source
Risk and Compliance CommitteeRoger W. Ferguson Jr.R. Martin "Marty" Chávez; Robin L. WashingtonAt least 4 annuallyPrincipal legal, policy, reputational, operational, and compliance risks.Current

Adopted Oct. 22, 2025

Source
Leadership Development, Inclusion and Compensation CommitteeRobin L. WashingtonL. John Doerr; K. Ram ShriramNot summarized hereExecutive and employee compensation, succession, human capital, and culture.Current

Charter revised Jan. 28, 2026

Source
Nominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeJohn L. HennessyFrances H. ArnoldNot summarized hereDirector nominations, governance principles, evaluations, and committee assignments.Current

Aug. 16, 2026 review

Source
Executive CommitteeLarry PageSergey Brin; Sundar PichaiAs neededDelegated administrative approvals that do not require the full board.Current

Aug. 16, 2026 review

Source

Management

Executive accountability record

The profile separates current management authority from board oversight.

ExecutiveCurrent roleSEC statusGovernance relevanceEffective / source
Sundar PichaiChief Executive Officer, Alphabet and Google; Director, AlphabetNamed executive officerChief executive authority and management director.

Apr. 6, 2026

Source
Anat AshkenaziSenior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Alphabet and GoogleNamed executive officerFinancial reporting, planning, and capital stewardship.

Apr. 6, 2026

Source
Ruth M. PoratPresident and Chief Investment Officer, Alphabet and GoogleNamed executive officerInvestment strategy and portfolio stewardship.

Apr. 6, 2026

Source
Philipp SchindlerSenior Vice President and Chief Business Officer, GoogleNamed executive officerCommercial operations, partnerships, and country operations.

Apr. 6, 2026

Source
Kent WalkerPresident, Global Affairs, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary, Alphabet and GoogleNamed executive officerLegal, policy, risk, compliance, and responsible AI development oversight.

Apr. 6, 2026

Source

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Alphabet publishes board and committee rosters, committee charters, corporate governance guidelines, a code of conduct, bylaws, and its certificate of incorporation. The links below preserve the issuer as authority.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective
Corporate Governance GuidelinesPublishedAlphabet Board of DirectorsRevised Jan. 28, 2026
Audit Committee CharterPublishedAlphabet Board of DirectorsRevised Oct. 22, 2025
Risk and Compliance Committee CharterPublishedAlphabet Board of DirectorsAdopted Oct. 22, 2025
Leadership Development, Inclusion and Compensation Committee CharterPublishedAlphabet Board of DirectorsRevised Jan. 28, 2026
Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee CharterPublishedAlphabet Board of DirectorsCurrent at review
Executive Committee CharterPublishedAlphabet Board of DirectorsCurrent at review
Bylaws, certificate of incorporation, and code of conductPublishedAlphabet issuer recordCurrent at review
Alpha rating opinionNot assertedAlpha publication controlCurrent

Publication establishes the existence and stated scope of a document; it does not by itself establish operational effectiveness, compliance, or an Alpha rating.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial and market

Performance, valuation and guidance

Alphabet reports revenue, operating income, and net income under U.S. GAAP. This profile uses operating income instead of inventing an EBITDA value; current market capitalization is shown only through the timestamped market endpoint.

Field-level record

Financial and valuation measures

Reported and calculated values are labeled separately. Formulas remain visible where Alpha performed the calculation.

MeasureValueBasisEffectiveConfidenceFormula / source
FY 2025 revenue$402.836BReportedYear ended Dec. 31, 2025Current

High

Source
TTM revenue$445.866BCalculatedTwelve months ended June 30, 2026Current

High

$402.836B + $229.692B - $186.662B

Source
FY 2025 operating income$129.039BReportedYear ended Dec. 31, 2025Current

High

Source
FY 2025 net income$132.170BReportedYear ended Dec. 31, 2025Current

High

Source
Market capitalizationNot publishedUnavailableReviewed Aug. 16, 2026Unavailable

High

Source

Coverage controls

Known gaps and stale fields

Unavailable and stale information remains visible so it cannot be mistaken for current institutional data.

Unavailable

EBITDA

No EBITDA value is asserted. The cited filing reports GAAP operating income; an EBITDA calculation would require an explicit, separately governed formula and inputs.

Aug. 16, 2026 review

Source
Current

Management-team completeness

The five people shown are the executive officers disclosed in the 2026 proxy as of April 6, 2026. This is not represented as every senior leader across Alphabet subsidiaries.

Apr. 6, 2026

Source
Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:alphabet-inc
Record version
public-8

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

12 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alphabet 2025 Form 10-K

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

    Supports 16 claims
    • Headquarters: Mountain View, California, United States · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public company · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Official Website: https://abc.xyz/ · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Published Fact: Delaware corporation · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://abc.xyz/ · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Published Fact: 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, California 94043 · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Published Fact: Nasdaq Global Select Market: GOOGL (Class A) and GOOG (Class C) · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Published Fact: December 31 · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Published Fact: $402.836 billion · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Published Fact: 190,820 at December 31, 2025 · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Published Fact: 0001652044 · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Financial Metric: $402.836B · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Financial Metric: $129.039B · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Financial Metric: $132.170B · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Financial Metric: Not published · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Workforce Metric: 190,820 at December 31, 2025 · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
  2. Alphabet Q2 2026 Form 10-Q

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Published Fact: $445.866 billion through June 30, 2026 · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Financial Metric: $445.866B · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
  3. Alphabet 2026 proxy statement

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

    Supports 12 claims
    • Leadership Role: John L. Hennessy: Independent Chair of the Board; Committees: Governance (Chair) · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Frances H. Arnold: Independent Director; Committees: Governance (Member) · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: R. Martin "Marty" Chávez: Independent Director; Committees: Audit (Member), Risk and Compliance · Member · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: L. John Doerr: Independent Director; Committees: Compensation (Member) · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Roger W. Ferguson Jr.: Independent Director; Committees: Audit (Chair), Risk and Compliance · Chair · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: K. Ram Shriram: Independent Director; Committees: Compensation (Member) · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Robin L. Washington: Independent Director; Committees: Audit (Member), Compensation (Chair), Risk and Compliance · Member · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Sundar Pichai: Chief Executive Officer, Alphabet and Google; Director, Alphabet · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Anat Ashkenazi: Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Alphabet and Google · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ruth M. Porat: President and Chief Investment Officer, Alphabet and Google · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Philipp Schindler: Senior Vice President and Chief Business Officer, Google · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kent Walker: President, Global Affairs, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary, Alphabet and Google · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
  4. Alphabet 2026 Annual Meeting results

    Issuer record · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Leadership Role: Larry Page: Co-Founder; Director; Committees: Executive Committee · Chair · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Sergey Brin: Co-Founder; Director; Committees: Executive Committee · Member · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Sundar Pichai: Chief Executive Officer; Director; Committees: Executive Committee · Member · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
  5. Alphabet Board and Governance

    Issuer governance record · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

  6. Alphabet Audit Committee charter

    Issuer governance record · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Committee Record: Audit Committee: Chair Roger W. Ferguson Jr.; Members R. Martin "Marty" Chávez; Robin L. Washington; Mandate Financial reporting, auditors, controls, treasury, and assigned risk oversight. · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
  7. Alphabet Risk and Compliance Committee charter

    Issuer governance record · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Committee Record: Risk and Compliance Committee: Chair Roger W. Ferguson Jr.; Members R. Martin "Marty" Chávez; Robin L. Washington; Mandate Principal legal, policy, reputational, operational, and compliance risks. · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
  8. Alphabet Leadership Development, Inclusion and Compensation Committee charter

    Issuer governance record · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Committee Record: Leadership Development, Inclusion and Compensation Committee: Chair Robin L. Washington; Members L. John Doerr; K. Ram Shriram; Mandate Executive and employee compensation, succession, human capital, and culture. · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
  9. Alphabet Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee charter

    Issuer governance record · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Committee Record: Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair John L. Hennessy; Members Frances H. Arnold; Mandate Director nominations, governance principles, evaluations, and committee assignments. · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
  10. Alphabet Executive Committee charter

    Issuer governance record · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Committee Record: Executive Committee: Chair Larry Page; Members Sergey Brin; Sundar Pichai; Mandate Delegated administrative approvals that do not require the full board. · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026
  11. Alphabet Corporate Governance Guidelines

    Issuer governance record · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 16, 2026

  12. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Legal Name: Alphabet Inc. · Claim reviewed: Aug 16, 2026