Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Operating across the United States through its subsidiaries, Altria Group, Inc. is a prominent manufacturer and marketer of both combustible and oral tobacco items. Its portfolio features cigarettes, primarily under the iconic Marlboro brand, alongside cigars and pipe tobacco mainly offered as Black & Mild. The enterprise further provides an assortment of moist smokeless tobacco products, including Copenhagen, Skoal, Red Seal, and Husky, in addition to its on! brand of oral nicotine pouches.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
ALTRIA GROUP, INC.
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
VA
Inspect source
Sector
Consumer Staples
Inspect source
Industry
Tobacco
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: MOcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 4, 1957
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Allison Bolyard

Open Allison Bolyard profile →

Allison Bolyard: Senior Vice President & Consumer Experience Officer for Altria Client Services

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Allison BolyardAllison BolyardCharles N. WhitakerCharles N. WhitakerDebra J. Kelly-EnnisDebra J. Kelly-EnnisEllen R. StrahlmanEllen R. StrahlmanGeorge MuozGeorge MuozHeather A. NewmanHeather A. NewmanIan L.T. ClarkeIan L.T. ClarkeJennifer HunterJennifer HunterJody L. BegleyJody L. BegleyKathryn B. McQuadeKathryn B. McQuadeKimberlee PeppleKimberlee PeppleM. Max YzaguirreM. Max YzaguirreAltria

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

12 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:d300c699-d160-4270-a598-a13099c6dc18
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

14 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: ALTRIA GROUP, INC. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: VA · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Consumer Staples · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Tobacco · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. ALTRIA GROUP, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.altria.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.altria.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Altria Group, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Kathryn B. McQuade: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Altria Group, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Debra J. Kelly-Ennis: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. Altria Group, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Ellen R. Strahlman: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Altria Group, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: George Muoz: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. Altria Group, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Ian L.T. Clarke: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: M. Max Yzaguirre: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. Altria Group, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Marjorie M. Connelly: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: R. Matt Davis: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. Altria Group, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Richard S. Stoddart: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. MO DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Salvatore Mancuso: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. Altria Group, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Virginia E. Shanks: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. Altria Group, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: William F. Gifford, Jr.: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  13. Altria Group, Inc. key executives

    other · Source published: May 2, 2026 · Retrieved: May 2, 2026

    Supports 12 claims
    • Leadership Role: Allison Bolyard: Senior Vice President & Consumer Experience Officer for Altria Client Services · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Charles N. Whitaker: Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer & Chief Compliance Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Heather A. Newman: Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy & Growth Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jennifer Hunter: Senior Vice President of Corporate Citizenship & Chief Sustainability Officer - Altria Client Services LLC · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jody L. Begley: Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kimberlee Pepple: Vice President and Chief Inclusion, Diversity & Equity Officer - Altria Client Services · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mac Livingston: Vice President of Investor Relations · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Paige Magness: Senior Vice President of Regulatory Affairs - Altria Client Services LLC · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Robert A. McCarter: Executive Vice President & General Counsel · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Salvatore Mancuso: Executive VP, CFO & Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shannon Leistra: President & CEO of NJOY, LLC, Senior VP and Chief Innovation & Product Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: William F. Gifford Jr.: Chief Executive Officer & Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  14. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026