Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Amcor.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Amcor plc
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
Jersey
Inspect source
Sector
Materials
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · OTC: AMCCFcurrentEvidence
Effective
Jun 7, 2019
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Amit Agarwal

Open Amit Agarwal profile →

Amit Agarwal: Independent Director

2021-01-01 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Amit AgarwalAmit AgarwalGraeme LiebeltGraeme LiebeltGraham Chipchase CBEGraham Chipchase CBEIAN WILSONIAN WILSONJames C. FosterJames C. FosterJames T. Glerum JrJames T. Glerum JrJill A. RahmanJill A. RahmanL. Frederick StephanL. Frederick StephanLucr ce Foufopoulo…Lucr ce Foufopoulos-De RidderMICHAEL CASAMENTOMICHAEL CASAMENTONicholas T. Long TomNicholas T. Long TomPETER KONIECZNYPETER KONIECZNYAmcor

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

6 public records
LF
L. Frederick Stephan

Chief Operating Officer, Global Flexibles

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
AMCR executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

11 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:90ae490e-3a5f-455e-b248-a9d12252c1a0
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

7 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: Amcor plc · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Jersey · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Materials · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. Amcor plc Form 10-K (filed 2026-08-14)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.amcor.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.amcor.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Amcor plc DEF 14A 2025-09-23

    sec proxy · Source published: Sep 23, 2025 · Retrieved: Mar 23, 2026

    Supports 11 claims
    • Leadership Role: Graeme Liebelt: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Stephen E. Sterrett: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Amit Agarwal: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Graham Chipchase CBE: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: James C. Foster: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: James T. Glerum Jr: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jill A. Rahman: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lucr ce Foufopoulos-De Ridder: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Nicholas T. Long Tom: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: PETER KONIECZNY: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Susan Carter: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. AMCCF DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Sep 23, 2025 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Leadership Role: IAN WILSON: Executive Vice President, Strategic Development · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: MICHAEL CASAMENTO: Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: PETER KONIECZNY: Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: SUSANA SUAREZ: Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. AMCR executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: L. Frederick Stephan: Chief Operating Officer, Global Flexibles · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. AMCR DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Sep 23, 2025 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Susana Suarez Gonzalez: Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026