Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Apple Inc. is a global technology corporation that specializes in the conceptualization, production, and sale of a diverse suite of electronic devices. Its comprehensive hardware lineup features the well-known iPhone smartphones, Mac personal computers, and versatile iPad tablets. The company also supplies a range of wearables, smart home products, and accessories, including AirPods, Apple TV, Apple Watch, items from the Beats brand, and HomePod speakers.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Apple Inc.
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
CA
Inspect source
Sector
Technology
Inspect source
Industry
Consumer Electronics
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: AAPLcurrentEvidence
Effective
Nov 30, 1982
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: AAPLcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Alex Gorsky

Open Alex Gorsky profile →

Alex Gorsky: Director

2021-01-01 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Alex GorskyAlex GorskyAndrea JungAndrea JungArt LevinsonArt LevinsonDeirdre O'BrienDeirdre O'BrienJohn TernusJohn TernusKate AdamsKate AdamsKevan ParekhKevan ParekhMonica C. LozanoMonica C. LozanoRon SugarRon SugarSabih KhanSabih KhanSue WagnerSue WagnerTim CookTim CookApple Inc.

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

5 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

9 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:8e4cd136-dfb9-494c-b256-5408c476e2c7
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

12 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: Apple Inc. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: CA · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Technology · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Consumer Electronics · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. Apple Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2025-10-31)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.apple.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.apple.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Apple Inc. Form 8-K Item 5.02 CEO transition

    sec filing · Source published: Sep 1, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 12, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Leadership Role: Tim Cook: Executive Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Art Levinson: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John Ternus: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John Ternus: Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Apple director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 8, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Alex Gorsky: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. Apple director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 8, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Andrea Jung: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Apple Inc. DEF 14A 2026-01-08

    sec proxy · Source published: Jan 8, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 12, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Monica C. Lozano: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. Apple director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 8, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Ron Sugar: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. Apple director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 8, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Sue Wagner: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. Apple director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 8, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Wanda Austin: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. AAPL DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 8, 2026 · Retrieved: May 6, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Leadership Role: Deirdre O'Brien: Senior Vice President, Retail + People · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kate Adams: Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kevan Parekh: Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Sabih Khan: Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. Nasdaq-100

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nasdaq-100 (NDX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026