Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for AppLovin.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
AppLovin Corp
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Technology
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: APPcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 22, 2025
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: APPcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Adam Foroughi

Open Adam Foroughi profile →

Adam Foroughi: Chief Executive Officer and Chairperson

2026-02-19 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Adam ForoughiAdam ForoughiAlyssa Harvey DawsonAlyssa Harvey DawsonBarbara MessingBarbara MessingCraig BillingsCraig BillingsDmitriy DoroshDmitriy DoroshEduardo VivasEduardo VivasHeyi ChenHeyi ChenMargaret GeorgiadisMargaret GeorgiadisMatthew StumpfMatthew StumpfMaynard WebbMaynard WebbTodd MorgenfeldTodd MorgenfeldVasily ShikinVasily ShikinAppLovin

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

4 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

10 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:90f7e017-867f-438a-9671-1fdbc1fd4074
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

13 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: AppLovin Corp · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Technology · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. AppLovin Corp Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.applovin.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.applovin.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. AppLovin Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 22, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Adam Foroughi: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. AppLovin Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 22, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Alyssa Harvey Dawson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Margaret Georgiadis: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. AppLovin Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 22, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Barbara Messing: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. AppLovin Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 22, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Craig Billings: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. AppLovin Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 22, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Eduardo Vivas: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Heyi Chen: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. AppLovin Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 22, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Maynard Webb: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. AppLovin Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 22, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Todd Morgenfeld: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. APP DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 21, 2026 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Victoria Valenzuela: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. APP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 19, 2026 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Leadership Role: Adam Foroughi: Chief Executive Officer and Chairperson · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Dmitriy Dorosh: Vice President, Controller · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Matthew Stumpf: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Vasily Shikin: Chief Technology Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  13. Nasdaq-100

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nasdaq-100 (NDX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026