Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

We understand that our customers want an easier, less complicated life. We’re using our network, labs, products, services, and people to create a world where everything works together seamlessly, and life is better as a result. How will we continue to drive for this excellence in innovation? With you. Our people, and their passion to succeed, are at the heart of what we do. Today, we’re poised to connect millions of people with their world, delivering the human benefits of technology in ways that defy the imaginable. What are you dreaming of doing with your career? Find stories about our talent, career advice, opportunities, company news, and innovations here on LinkedIn. To learn more about joining AT&T, visit: http://www.att.jobs We provide in some of our posts links to articles or posts from third-party websites unaffiliated with AT&T. In doing so, AT&T is not adopting, endorsing or otherwise approving the content of those articles or posts. AT&T is providing this content for your information only.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
AT&T INC.
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Communication Services
Inspect source
Industry
Telecom Services
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · AT&T INC.currentEvidence
Effective
Nov 30, 1983
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Beth E. Mooney

Open Beth E. Mooney profile →

Beth E. Mooney: Director

2025-04-04 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Beth E. MooneyBeth E. MooneyCynthia B. TaylorCynthia B. TaylorDarcie (Henry) Cak…Darcie (Henry) CakaricDavid R. McAtee IIDavid R. McAtee IIDouglas N. Curraul…Douglas N. Currault IIEdward W. GillespieEdward W. GillespieJeffery S. McElfreshJeffery S. McElfreshJeremy LeggJeremy LeggJohn T. StankeyJohn T. StankeyKelly J. GrierKelly J. GrierKellyn S. KennyKellyn S. KennyLori M. LeeLori M. LeeAT&T

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

10 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

11 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:1156a7d4-af0a-44e9-9571-18170c2dc7ab
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

10 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: AT&T INC. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Communication Services · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Telecom Services · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. AT&T INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-09)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.att.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.att.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. T DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 4, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: John T. Stankey: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. T DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 4, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 9 claims
    • Leadership Role: Beth E. Mooney: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Cynthia B. Taylor: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Luis A. Ubi as: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Marissa A. Mayer: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Matthew K. Rose: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael B. McCallister: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Scott T. Ford: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Stephen J. Luczo: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: William E. Kennard: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. T DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Kelly J. Grier: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. TBB 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 9, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Leadership Role: Darcie (Henry) Cakaric: Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: David R. McAtee II: Senior Executive Vice President and General Counsel · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jeremy Legg: Chief Technology Officer, AT&T Services, Inc. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John T. Stankey: Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. T 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 9, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Douglas N. Currault II: Senior Executive Vice President and General Counsel · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Edward W. Gillespie: Senior Executive Vice President - External and Legislative Affairs, AT&T Services, Inc. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. T-PA 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 9, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Jeffery S. McElfresh: Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kellyn S. Kenny: Chief Marketing and Growth Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. T-PC 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 9, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Lori M. Lee: Global Marketing Officer and Senior Executive Vice President - International · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Pascal Desroches: Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026