Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Becton Dickinson.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
BECTON DICKINSON & CO
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
NJ
Inspect source
Sector
Healthcare
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: BDXcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 30, 1972
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Antoine C. Ezell

Open Antoine C. Ezell profile →

Antoine C. Ezell: Executive Vice President, President of the Americas and Chief Marketing Officer

2025-11-25 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Antoine C. EzellAntoine C. EzellBertram L. ScottBertram L. ScottBilal MuhsinBilal MuhsinChristopher J. Del…Christopher J. DelOreficeChristopher JonesChristopher JonesCraig E. FraserCraig E. FraserDavid ShanDavid ShanGregory J. HayesGregory J. HayesJeffery WrightJeffery WrightJeffrey W. HendersonJeffrey W. HendersonJoanne WaldstreicherJoanne WaldstreicherMichael FeldMichael FeldBecton Dickinson

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

12 public records
CJ
Christopher J. DelOrefice

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer since September 2021

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
BDX executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SN
Shana Neal

Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer since April 2022

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
BDX executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:2c77d196-8824-427f-bc3f-d2ae813302a8
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

6 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: BECTON DICKINSON & CO · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: NJ · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Healthcare · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. BECTON DICKINSON & CO Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-25)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.bd.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.bd.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. BECTON DICKINSON & CO DEF 14A 2025-12-18

    sec proxy · Source published: Dec 18, 2025 · Retrieved: Mar 23, 2026

    Supports 12 claims
    • Leadership Role: Bertram L. Scott: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Christopher Jones: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Craig E. Fraser: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Gregory J. Hayes: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jeffery Wright: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jeffrey W. Henderson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joanne Waldstreicher: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: R. Andrew Eckert: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Robert L. Huffines: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Thomas E. Polen: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Timothy M. Ring: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: William M. Brown: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. BDX 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Nov 25, 2025 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 10 claims
    • Leadership Role: Antoine C. Ezell: Executive Vice President, President of the Americas and Chief Marketing Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Bilal Muhsin: Executive Vice President and President of Connected Care Segment · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: David Shan: Executive Vice President and Chief Integrated Supply Chain Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael Feld: Executive Vice President and President, Life Sciences · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael Garrison: Executive Vice President and President, Medical Segment · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Pavan Mocherla: Executive Vice President and President, Greater Asia · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Richard Byrd: Executive Vice President and President, Interventional Segment · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Roland Goette: Executive Vice President and President, EMEA · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Stephen C. Neal: Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Thomas E. Polen: Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. BDX executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Christopher J. DelOrefice: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer since September 2021 · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shana Neal: Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer since April 2022 · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026