
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
BOSTON BEER CO INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/boston-beer-co-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: SAM
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-04T04:46:02.027675+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for BOSTON BEER CO INC.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
5 public recordsChairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001308179-26-000249Apr 10, 2026
Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001308179-26-000249Apr 10, 2026
Chief Sales Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001308179-26-000249Apr 10, 2026
Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001308179-26-000249Apr 10, 2026
Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001308179-26-000249Apr 10, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 4, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
11 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001308179-26-000249Apr 10, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A sam014821-def14a.htmApr 10, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001308179-26-000249Apr 10, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A sam014821-def14a.htmApr 10, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A sam014821-def14a.htmApr 10, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1995
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A sam014821-def14a.htmApr 10, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A sam014821-def14a.htmApr 10, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001308179-26-000249Apr 10, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A sam014821-def14a.htmApr 10, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A sam014821-def14a.htmApr 10, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A sam014821-def14a.htmApr 10, 2026
Committees
2 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit Committee
- Chair
- Cynthia L. Swanson
- Members
- Cynthia L. Swanson (Chair)
Compensation Committee
- Chair
- Joseph H. Jordan
- Members
- Joseph H. Jordan (Chair)
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-04T04:46:02.027675+00:00
