Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Charles River Laboratories.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
CHARLES RIVER LABORATORIES INTERNATIONAL, INC.
Inspect source
Sector
Healthcare
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: CRLcurrentEvidence
Effective
May 14, 2021
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 25, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Abraham Ceesay

Open Abraham Ceesay profile →
Abraham CeesayAbraham CeesayBirgit GirshickBirgit GirshickCraig B. ThompsonCraig B. ThompsonGeorge Llado, Sr.George Llado, Sr.James C. FosterJames C. FosterJames C. FosterJames C. FosterJoseph LaPlumeJoseph LaPlumeMark EnyedyMark EnyedyMark MintzMark MintzMartin W. MackayMartin W. MackayMichael KnellMichael KnellNancy C. AndrewsNancy C. AndrewsCharles River Labo…

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

7 public records
JC
James C. Foster

Chief Executive Officer, President, and Chair

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
CRL executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MM
Mark Mintz

Corporate Executive Vice President, Chief Information Officer Global Shared Services

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 18, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
CRL 10-K executive officersFeb 18, 2026
MK
Michael Knell

Interim Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
From Feb 18, 2026
Confidence
94%
Evidence
CRL 10-K executive officersFeb 18, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:9a8c278e-9c20-457e-855e-e908c9f6869d
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

6 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Legal Name: CHARLES RIVER LABORATORIES INTERNATIONAL, INC. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Healthcare · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. CHARLES RIVER LABORATORIES INTERNATIONAL, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-18)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.criver.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.criver.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Charles River Laboratories International, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-31

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 31, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 12 claims
    • Leadership Role: Abraham Ceesay: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Birgit Girshick: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Craig B. Thompson: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: George Llado, Sr.: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: James C. Foster: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mark Enyedy: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Martin W. Mackay: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Nancy C. Andrews: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Paul Graves: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Reshema Kemps-Polanco: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Steven Barg: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Vern Wilson: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. CRL 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 18, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Leadership Role: Birgit Girshick: Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joseph LaPlume: Corporate Executive Vice President, Corporate Development and Strategy · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mark Mintz: Corporate Executive Vice President, Chief Information Officer Global Shared Services · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael Knell: Interim Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shannon Parisotto: Corporate Executive Vice President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Victoria Creamer: Corporate Executive Vice President, Chief People Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. CRL executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: James C. Foster: Chief Executive Officer, President, and Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026