Published mark

CITIZENS, INC.

NYSE: CIA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8807ead3-fc04-4294-88e3-afa5baa76469
SEC CIK
0000024090
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jon StenbergChief Executive Officer and President
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
302 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

J. Keith Morgan seat on CITIZENS, INC., effective 2026-04-30.

EffectiveEffective Apr 30, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial Officer, Chief Investment Officer and TreasurerJeffery P. ConklinNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Executive Officer and PresidentJon StenbergNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Legal Officer and SecretarySheryl KinlawNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Christopher W. ClausIndependence not published2017Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Cynthia H. DavisIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE2
J. Keith MorganIndependence not published2026Investment CommitteeNominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Jerry D. Davis, Jr.Independence not published2026Investment CommitteeSource reportedE2
Mary TaylorIndependence not published2025AUDIT COMMITTEENominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeSource reportedE2
Peter M. CarlsonIndependence not published2025AUDIT COMMITTEECompensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Political StatureIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE2
San AntonioIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Jon StenbergNot independentNot publishedPresident and DirectorSource reportedE3
Michael HarwoodIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3
Sean McLaughlinIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AUDIT COMMITTEENot publishedMary Taylor, Peter M. Carlson, Mary Taylor, Peter M. CarlsonNot described in the published record
Compensation CommitteeNot publishedChristopher W. Claus, Peter M. Carlson, Christopher W. Claus, Peter M. CarlsonNot described in the published record
Investment CommitteeNot publishedJ. Keith Morgan, Jerry D. Davis, Jr., J. Keith Morgan, Jerry D. Davis, Jr.Not described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance CommitteeNot publishedJ. Keith Morgan, Mary Taylor, J. Keith Morgan, Mary TaylorNot described in the published record
President and DirectorNot publishedJon StenbergNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAUDIT COMMITTEE: Chair not stated; Members Mary Taylor; Peter M. Carlson
Committee AppointmentMary Taylor: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee AppointmentPeter M. Carlson: member, AUDIT COMMITTEE
Committee RecordCompensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Christopher W. Claus; Peter M. Carlson
Committee AppointmentChristopher W. Claus: member, Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentPeter M. Carlson: member, Compensation Committee
Committee RecordInvestment Committee: Chair not stated; Members J. Keith Morgan; Jerry D. Davis, Jr.
Committee AppointmentJ. Keith Morgan: member, Investment Committee
Committee AppointmentJerry D. Davis, Jr.: member, Investment Committee
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair not stated; Members J. Keith Morgan; Mary Taylor
Committee AppointmentJ. Keith Morgan: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
Committee AppointmentMary Taylor: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJon Stenberg, Chief Executive Officer and President
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCIA (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCITIZENS, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec def 14a. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • J. Keith Morgan seat on CITIZENS, INC., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Jerry D. Davis, Jr. seat on CITIZENS, INC., effective 2026-04-30.
  • Mary Taylor seat on CITIZENS, INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Peter M. Carlson seat on CITIZENS, INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Political Stature seat on CITIZENS, INC., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Cynthia H. Davis seat on CITIZENS, INC., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Christopher W. Claus seat on CITIZENS, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • San Antonio seat on CITIZENS, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8807ead3-fc04-4294-88e3-afa5baa76469, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/citizens-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8807ead3-fc04-4294-88e3-afa5baa76469
  • Cite this recordCITIZENS, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/citizens-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CITIZENS, INC.Company
  • Jeffery P. ConklinPerson
  • Jon StenbergPerson
  • Sheryl KinlawPerson
  • Christopher W. ClausPerson
  • Cynthia H. DavisPerson
  • J. Keith MorganPerson
  • Jerry D. Davis, Jr.Person
  • Mary TaylorPerson
  • Peter M. CarlsonPerson
  • Political StaturePerson
  • San AntonioPerson
  • Michael HarwoodPerson
  • Sean McLaughlinPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCITIZENS, INC.
  • MonitoringCITIZENS, INC.
  • LeadershipCITIZENS, INC.
  • BoardCITIZENS, INC.
  • CommitteesCITIZENS, INC.
  • Control and votingCITIZENS, INC.
  • Authority to actCITIZENS, INC.
  • FinancialsCITIZENS, INC.
  • GovernanceCITIZENS, INC.
  • RiskCITIZENS, INC.
  • AI oversightCITIZENS, INC.
  • LegalCITIZENS, INC.
  • CompensationCITIZENS, INC.
  • Other published claimsCITIZENS, INC.
  • Coverage gapsCITIZENS, INC.
  • Linked peopleCITIZENS, INC.
  • Subject and correctionsCITIZENS, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.