
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
COGENT COMMUNICATIONS HOLDINGS, INC.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cogent-communications-holdings-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: CCOI
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-07T06:07:54.168215+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for COGENT COMMUNICATIONS HOLDINGS, INC..
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
6 public recordsChairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-032744Mar 20, 2026
Vice President of IP Engineering
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-032744Mar 20, 2026
Chief Legal Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-032744Mar 20, 2026
Chief Revenue Officer and Vice President of Global Sales
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-032744Mar 20, 2026
Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CCOI DEF 14A executive officersMar 20, 2026
Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-032744Mar 20, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 7, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public recordsChairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-032744Mar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261415-1_def14a.htmMar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261415-1_def14a.htmMar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261415-1_def14a.htmMar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261415-1_def14a.htmMar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261415-1_def14a.htmMar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-032744Mar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261415-1_def14a.htmMar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-032744Mar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261415-1_def14a.htmMar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2003
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261415-1_def14a.htmMar 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261415-1_def14a.htmMar 20, 2026
Committees
1 public recordMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Non Equity Incentive Plan Compensation (c) Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Henry Kilmer; James Bubeck; Mark Harris
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-07T06:07:54.168215+00:00
