
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/community-health-systems-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: CYH
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-08T04:46:19.517292+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
7 public recordsRegional President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CYH DEF 14A executive officersApr 2, 2026
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-140269Apr 2, 2026
President and Chief Legal and Administrative Officer and Assistant Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-140269Apr 2, 2026
Executive Vice President of Operations and Development
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CYH DEF 14A executive officersApr 2, 2026
Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-140269Apr 2, 2026
Regional President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CYH DEF 14A executive officersApr 2, 2026
Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CYH DEF 14A executive officersApr 2, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 8, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
18 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-140269Apr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-140269Apr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2009
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-140269Apr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2004
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-140269Apr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2017
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-140269Apr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-140269Apr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2017
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2008
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A cyh-20260331.htmApr 2, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-140269Apr 2, 2026
Committees
3 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit and Compliance Committee
- Chair
- Michael Dinkins
- Members
- Michael Dinkins (Chair); Elizabeth T. Hirsch; H. James Williams; James S. Ely III; Ronald L. Burgess, Jr
Compensation Committee
- Chair
- James S. Ely III
- Members
- James S. Ely III (Chair); Elizabeth T. Hirsch; H. James Williams; John A. Fry; Joseph A. Hastings; Michael Dinkins
Governance and Nominating Committee
- Chair
- Michael Dinkins
- Members
- Michael Dinkins (Chair); Elizabeth T. Hirsch; H. James Williams; James S. Ely III
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-08T04:46:19.517292+00:00

