Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

CVS Health Corp. is a health solutions company, which engages in the provision of healthcare services. It operates through the following segments: Health Care Benefits, Health Services, Pharmacy and Consumer Wellness, and Corporate and Other. The Health Care Benefits segment operates as a health care benefits provider. The Health Services segment offers a full range of PBM solutions, delivers health care services in its medical clinics, virtually, and in the home.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
CVS HEALTH Corp
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Healthcare
Inspect source
Industry
Medical - Healthcare Plans
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: CVScurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 4, 1957
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Alecia A. DeCoudreaux

Open Alecia A. DeCoudreaux profile →

Alecia A. DeCoudreaux: Director

2025-04-04 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Alecia A. DeCoudre…Alecia A. DeCoudreauxAmy Compton-PhilipsAmy Compton-PhilipsAmy Compton-PhillipsAmy Compton-PhillipsAnne M. FinucaneAnne M. FinucaneBrian O. NewmanBrian O. NewmanC. David Brown IIC. David Brown IIDouglas H. ShulmanDouglas H. ShulmanFernando AguirreFernando AguirreGuy P. SansoneGuy P. SansoneHeidi B. CapozziHeidi B. CapozziJ. David JoynerJ. David JoynerJ. Scott KirbyJ. Scott KirbyCVS Health

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

10 public records
AC
Amy Compton-Philips

Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
CVS executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
BO
Brian O. Newman

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
CVS executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

13 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:73cf3305-e6ec-4b30-997b-fe6775bc66a4
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

10 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: CVS HEALTH Corp · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Healthcare · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Medical - Healthcare Plans · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. CVS HEALTH Corp Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-10)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.cvshealth.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.cvshealth.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. CVS DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 4, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 8 claims
    • Leadership Role: Alecia A. DeCoudreaux: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: C. David Brown II: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Douglas H. Shulman: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Guy P. Sansone: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: J. David Joyner: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: J. Scott Kirby: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jeffrey R. Balser, M.D., Ph.D.: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Larry M. Robbins: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. CVS Health Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Anne M. Finucane: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. CVS Health Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Fernando Aguirre: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. CVS HEALTH Corp DEF 14A 2026-04-03

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 3, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 5, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: John E. Gallina: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. CVS DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 4, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Leslie V. Norwalk: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael F. Mahoney: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. CVS executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Amy Compton-Philips: Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Brian O. Newman: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. CVS 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 10, 2026 · Retrieved: May 14, 2026

    Supports 8 claims
    • Leadership Role: Amy Compton-Phillips: Executive Vice President and Chief Medical Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Heidi B. Capozzi: Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: J. David Joyner: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: James D. Clark: Senior Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Prem S. Shah: Executive Vice President and Group President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Samrat S. Khichi: Executive Vice President, Chief Policy Officer and General Counsel · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Steven H. Nelson: Executive Vice President and President, Aetna · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Tilak Mandadi: Executive Vice President, Ventures and Chief Experience and Technology Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026