# Evergy

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/evergy-inc |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 61 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 15 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: Evergy, Inc.
- Display name: Evergy

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-13T21:54:28.174144+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.455 |
| Record Quality | 0.833 |
| Directors | 12 |
| Committees | 14 |
| Governance events | 41 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | PUBLISHED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- Ann D. Murtlow: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2013-01-01. Committees: Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability (member); Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations (member); Nuclear and Operations (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:9
- B. Anthony Isaac: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2003-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Leadership Development (member); Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability (member); Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:10
- C. John Wilder: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2021-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Finance (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:11
- David A. Campbell: Director. Status: current. Independent: false. Since: 2021-01-01. Committees: Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:8
- Dean A. Newton: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2024-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Leadership Development (member); Compensation and Leadership Development; Nuclear and Operations (member); Nuclear and Operations (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:12
- James Scarola: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2022-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Nuclear and Operations (member); Nuclear and Operations (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:13
- Jonathan D. Rolph: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2025-01-01. Committees: Finance (member); Finance; Nuclear and Operations (member); Nuclear and Operations (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:14
- Mary L. Landrieu: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2021-01-01. Committees: Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability (member); Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations (member); Nuclear and Operations (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:15
- Neal A. Sharma: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2023-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Finance (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:16
- Paul M. Keglevic: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2020-01-01. Committees: Audit (chair); Audit · Chair; Finance (member); Finance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:17
- Sandra A.J. Lawrence: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2004-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Leadership Development (chair); Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair; Nuclear and Operations (member); Nuclear and Operations (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:18
- Steven Price: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2016-01-01. Committees: Compensation and Leadership Development (member); Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair (member); Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability (chair). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:19

## Committees

- Audit (audit). Chair: Paul M. Keglevic. Members: Paul M. Keglevic (chair, current); C. John Wilder (member, current); James Scarola (member, current); Neal A. Sharma (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:audit
- Audit · Chair; Finance (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Paul M. Keglevic (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:audit-chair-finance
- Audit; Finance (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: C. John Wilder (member, current); Neal A. Sharma (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:audit-finance
- Audit; Nuclear and Operations (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: James Scarola (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:audit-nuclear-and-operations
- Compensation and Leadership Development (compensation). Chair: Sandra A.J. Lawrence. Members: Sandra A.J. Lawrence (chair, current); B. Anthony Isaac (member, current); Dean A. Newton (member, current); Steven Price (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:compensation-and-leadership-development
- Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair; Nuclear and Operations (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Sandra A.J. Lawrence (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:compensation-and-leadership-development-chair-nuclear-and-operations
- Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: B. Anthony Isaac (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:compensation-and-leadership-development-nominating-governance-and-sustainability
- Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Steven Price (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:compensation-and-leadership-development-nominating-governance-and-sustainability-chair
- Compensation and Leadership Development; Nuclear and Operations (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Dean A. Newton (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:compensation-and-leadership-development-nuclear-and-operations
- Finance (finance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: C. John Wilder (member, current); David A. Campbell (member, current); Jonathan D. Rolph (member, current); Neal A. Sharma (member, current); Paul M. Keglevic (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:finance
- Finance; Nuclear and Operations (finance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Jonathan D. Rolph (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:finance-nuclear-and-operations
- Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability (nominating_governance). Chair: Steven Price. Members: Steven Price (chair, current); Ann D. Murtlow (member, current); B. Anthony Isaac (member, current); Mary L. Landrieu (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:nominating-governance-and-sustainability
- Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations (nominating_governance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Ann D. Murtlow (member, current); Mary L. Landrieu (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:nominating-governance-and-sustainability-nuclear-and-operations
- Nuclear and Operations (other). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Ann D. Murtlow (member, current); Dean A. Newton (member, current); James Scarola (member, current); Jonathan D. Rolph (member, current); Mary L. Landrieu (member, current); Sandra A.J. Lawrence (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:evergy-inc:nuclear-and-operations

## Executive leadership

- Charles A. Caisley: Executive Vice President, Utility Operations and Chief Customer Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:20
- Christine King: Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer [CTO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:23
- Cleveland O. Reasoner: Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:24
- Heather A. Humphrey: Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary [GC]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:27
- John T. Bridson: Senior Vice President, Generation and Operations Support. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:28
- Lesley L. Elwell: Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer [CHRO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:29
- Matthew B. Gummig: Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer [CAO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:30
- W. Bryan Buckler: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer [CFO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:31
- Charles A. Caisley Executive Vice: President, Utility Operations and Chief Customer Officer [PRESIDENT]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:21
- Charles L. King: Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer [CTO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:22
- Cleveland O. Reasoner III Senior Vice: President, Chief Nuclear Officer [PRESIDENT]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:25
- David A. Campbell: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer [CEO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:26
- W. Bryan Buckler Executive Vice: President and Chief Financial Officer [CFO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:32

## Governance events

- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Charles A. Caisley executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19. Effective: 2026-02-19. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1gvq2qmlvynuy
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Christine King executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19. Effective: 2026-02-19. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1r0u7gn1pxghnf
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Cleveland O. Reasoner executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19. Effective: 2026-02-19. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:4lnqd91y5z3ht
- GC_CHANGED: Heather A. Humphrey executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19. Effective: 2026-02-19. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1h9lirqcc404o
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: John T. Bridson executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19. Effective: 2026-02-19. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1f3ehei1w849e
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Lesley L. Elwell executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19. Effective: 2026-02-19. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:i30xeb1mkpcr
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Matthew B. Gummig executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19. Effective: 2026-02-19. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1w6wtb412nqvba
- CFO_CHANGED: W. Bryan Buckler executive of Evergy, effective 2026-02-19. Effective: 2026-02-19. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1qxi13p1wkwxd7
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Jonathan D. Rolph seat on Evergy, effective 2025-01-01. Effective: 2025-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:fyg2161qscdla
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Finance; Nuclear and Operations committee of Evergy, effective 2025-01-01. Effective: 2025-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:ld6sr41tpouaa
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Jonathan D. Rolph member of Finance; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2025-01-01. Effective: 2025-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1gvyejh1yldqk1
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Dean A. Newton seat on Evergy, effective 2024-01-01. Effective: 2024-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1g9d99l18k17mx
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Compensation and Leadership Development; Nuclear and Operations committee of Evergy, effective 2024-01-01. Effective: 2024-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1rzbd1v467o5h
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Dean A. Newton member of Compensation and Leadership Development; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2024-01-01. Effective: 2024-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:13omixunaybwm
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Neal A. Sharma seat on Evergy, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:9b26mq1z0c7pe
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Neal A. Sharma member of Audit; Finance, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1kfecvh1cwfawz
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: James Scarola seat on Evergy, effective 2022-01-01. Effective: 2022-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1r53eq01x7n82q
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Nuclear and Operations committee of Evergy, effective 2022-01-01. Effective: 2022-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:2il8vwfaz2aa
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: James Scarola member of Audit; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2022-01-01. Effective: 2022-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:9jmnp64t19e8
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: C. John Wilder seat on Evergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:vrne7ta7su17
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: David A. Campbell seat on Evergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1a3jxmr1lc4qkv
- BOARD_CHAIR_CHANGED: David A. Campbell chairs board Evergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:163a9n3cut3lj
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Mary L. Landrieu seat on Evergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:sfn2nt1yxtq53
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Finance committee of Evergy, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:tkqmev7buyhz
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: C. John Wilder member of Audit; Finance, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1urhqbm1kezvwi
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Mary L. Landrieu member of Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1qrr1x11iyttf7
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Paul M. Keglevic seat on Evergy, effective 2020-01-01. Effective: 2020-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:108tkqw10psgsg
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit · Chair; Finance committee of Evergy, effective 2020-01-01. Effective: 2020-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:bf1uxa14orimk
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Paul M. Keglevic member of Audit · Chair; Finance, effective 2020-01-01. Effective: 2020-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:170zssj1md4y5h
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Steven Price seat on Evergy, effective 2016-01-01. Effective: 2016-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:f0xrar1ey9dtn
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair committee of Evergy, effective 2016-01-01. Effective: 2016-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1wsfe9r1se4fvn
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Steven Price member of Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair, effective 2016-01-01. Effective: 2016-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1btfnly15ubws0
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Ann D. Murtlow seat on Evergy, effective 2013-01-01. Effective: 2013-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:67zu15kjk7pv
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations committee of Evergy, effective 2013-01-01. Effective: 2013-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:7vxu2z1s5vqd3
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Ann D. Murtlow member of Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2013-01-01. Effective: 2013-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:ylhw233fskiz
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Sandra A.J. Lawrence seat on Evergy, effective 2004-01-01. Effective: 2004-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:6s6ad7eibe9
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair; Nuclear and Operations committee of Evergy, effective 2004-01-01. Effective: 2004-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1rhxkn31ey2i5p
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Sandra A.J. Lawrence member of Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair; Nuclear and Operations, effective 2004-01-01. Effective: 2004-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1de6e84d6eh26
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: B. Anthony Isaac seat on Evergy, effective 2003-01-01. Effective: 2003-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:aqf8qw1xeucui
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability committee of Evergy, effective 2003-01-01. Effective: 2003-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:siqxw87ifv3m
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: B. Anthony Isaac member of Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2003-01-01. Effective: 2003-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-13T04:45:25.167638+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1vtobbhdt5dgt

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/evergy-inc` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/evergy-inc/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:34: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:paul-m-keglevic","name":"Paul M. Keglevic"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:35: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:c-john-wilder","name":"C. John Wilder"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:36: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:james-scarola","name":"James Scarola"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:37: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:neal-a-sharma","name":"Neal A. Sharma"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:39: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Leadership Development","category":"compensation","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:sandra-aj-lawrence","name":"Sandra A.J. Lawrence"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:40: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Leadership Development","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:b-anthony-isaac","name":"B. Anthony Isaac"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:41: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Leadership Development","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:dean-a-newton","name":"Dean A. Newton"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:42: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation and Leadership Development","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:sandra-j-price","name":"Steven Price"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:44: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:c-john-wilder","name":"C. John Wilder"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:45: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:david-a-campbell","name":"David A. Campbell"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:46: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jonathan-d-rolph","name":"Jonathan D. Rolph"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:47: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:neal-a-sharma","name":"Neal A. Sharma"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:48: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Finance","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:paul-m-keglevic","name":"Paul M. Keglevic"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:50: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability","category":"nominating_governance","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:sandra-j-price","name":"Steven Price"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:51: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:ann-d-murtlow","name":"Ann D. Murtlow"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:52: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:b-anthony-isaac","name":"B. Anthony Isaac"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:53: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:mary-l-landrieu","name":"Mary L. Landrieu"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:55: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nuclear and Operations","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:ann-d-murtlow","name":"Ann D. Murtlow"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:56: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nuclear and Operations","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:dean-a-newton","name":"Dean A. Newton"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:57: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nuclear and Operations","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:james-scarola","name":"James Scarola"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:58: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nuclear and Operations","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:jonathan-d-rolph","name":"Jonathan D. Rolph"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:59: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nuclear and Operations","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:mary-l-landrieu","name":"Mary L. Landrieu"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:60: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nuclear and Operations","category":"other","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:sandra-aj-lawrence","name":"Sandra A.J. Lawrence"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`

## Leadership

- David A. Campbell: Director, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:8. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- Ann D. Murtlow: Director, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:9. Valid from: 2013-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- B. Anthony Isaac: Director, Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2003-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- C. John Wilder: Director, Audit; Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- Dean A. Newton: Director, Compensation and Leadership Development; Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:12. Valid from: 2024-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- James Scarola: Director, Audit; Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:13. Valid from: 2022-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- Jonathan D. Rolph: Director, Finance; Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:14. Valid from: 2025-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- Mary L. Landrieu: Director, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability; Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:15. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- Neal A. Sharma: Director, Audit; Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:16. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- Paul M. Keglevic: Director, Audit · Chair; Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:17. Valid from: 2020-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- Sandra A.J. Lawrence: Director, Compensation and Leadership Development · Chair; Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:18. Valid from: 2004-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- Steven Price: Director, Compensation and Leadership Development; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability · Chair. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:19. Valid from: 2016-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- Charles A. Caisley: Executive Vice President, Utility Operations and Chief Customer Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:20. Valid from: 2026-02-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:b271b338986f54b3907e0dbe16c63dc929d4d3e06eb62f6265b6cbdd42e19ea9.
- Charles A. Caisley Executive Vice: President, Utility Operations and Chief Customer Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:21. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- Charles L. King: Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:0750a8691cd1fa23883bd284a93b75059c0f3b2db1071d2fa01ce916ce176ea1.
- Christine King: Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:23. Valid from: 2026-02-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:202baec1a4b991c871b6e60bcfcef11da37e55a87251a8b1c482e928e399754d.
- Cleveland O. Reasoner: Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:24. Valid from: 2026-02-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:7df92cbe634cc53007044c814840bc1f596987e6f611d4d66224043655459c66.
- Cleveland O. Reasoner III Senior Vice: President, Chief Nuclear Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.
- David A. Campbell: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:9fd4d090db12ccf55a30c6093d46f2f5590ad3a40dea9fb18156066b7fdc085f.
- Heather A. Humphrey: Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:27. Valid from: 2026-02-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:76c1bcd597021f55e8673e8429da9fc05a3ee424576a700a85e20dd7c1cf8a8d.
- John T. Bridson: Senior Vice President, Generation and Operations Support. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:28. Valid from: 2026-02-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:538c336d9e717db832bd05b203cba7cdd61cdeedc5feee672828d73c5c2706a2.
- Lesley L. Elwell: Senior Vice President, Chief People Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:29. Valid from: 2026-02-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:7f7986e11441e45c121c911af316d28ad6c17bef9c005756a61aafd74c3f7717.
- Matthew B. Gummig: Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:30. Valid from: 2026-02-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:e1ed07b55a159d4d2c236172d9f5bdf89136061fe8a0b4627aaba9f3427555fa.
- W. Bryan Buckler: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:31. Valid from: 2026-02-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:6259eceba71aa0a3a40e4d289159ebb3a8d3be916bbce2a19f1badade00d6c24.
- W. Bryan Buckler Executive Vice: President and Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:leadership_role:32. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- Audit: Chair Paul M. Keglevic; Members Paul M. Keglevic (Chair); C. John Wilder; James Scarola; Neal A. Sharma. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_record:33. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Compensation and Leadership Development: Chair Sandra A.J. Lawrence; Members Sandra A.J. Lawrence (Chair); B. Anthony Isaac; Dean A. Newton; Steven Price. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_record:38. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Finance: Chair not stated; Members C. John Wilder; David A. Campbell; Jonathan D. Rolph; Neal A. Sharma; Paul M. Keglevic. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_record:43. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability: Chair Steven Price; Members Steven Price (Chair); Ann D. Murtlow; B. Anthony Isaac; Mary L. Landrieu. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_record:49. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Nuclear and Operations: Chair not stated; Members Ann D. Murtlow; Dean A. Newton; James Scarola; Jonathan D. Rolph; Mary L. Landrieu; Sandra A.J. Lawrence. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_record:54. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- S&P 500 (SPX). Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:index_membership:61. Valid from: 2018-06-05. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:827a22a1567eda11fa866650563f33918ee2975144378fa7fd6f46399da5427a.

## Legal Name

- Evergy, Inc.. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:8f8fc751ea5489dba26149792b511965721a502e1d0d5d124e6653410fe804cd.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:8f8fc751ea5489dba26149792b511965721a502e1d0d5d124e6653410fe804cd.

## Official Website

- https://www.evergy.com. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:official_website:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:0126b5c83aa2f2b7e8e135468f2d480111cc6cb2b0dc4c29589f48f6146788b6.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:published_fact:5. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:8f8fc751ea5489dba26149792b511965721a502e1d0d5d124e6653410fe804cd.
- Utilities. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:published_fact:6. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:8f8fc751ea5489dba26149792b511965721a502e1d0d5d124e6653410fe804cd.
- https://www.evergy.com. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:published_fact:7. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:0126b5c83aa2f2b7e8e135468f2d480111cc6cb2b0dc4c29589f48f6146788b6.

## Committee Appointment

- Paul M. Keglevic: chair, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:34. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- C. John Wilder: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:35. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- James Scarola: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:36. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Neal A. Sharma: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:37. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Sandra A.J. Lawrence: chair, Compensation and Leadership Development. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:39. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- B. Anthony Isaac: member, Compensation and Leadership Development. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:40. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Dean A. Newton: member, Compensation and Leadership Development. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:41. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Steven Price: member, Compensation and Leadership Development. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:42. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- C. John Wilder: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:44. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- David A. Campbell: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:45. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Jonathan D. Rolph: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:46. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Neal A. Sharma: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:47. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Paul M. Keglevic: member, Finance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:48. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Steven Price: chair, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:50. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Ann D. Murtlow: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:51. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- B. Anthony Isaac: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:52. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Mary L. Landrieu: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:53. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Ann D. Murtlow: member, Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:55. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Dean A. Newton: member, Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:56. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- James Scarola: member, Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:57. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Jonathan D. Rolph: member, Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:58. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Mary L. Landrieu: member, Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:59. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.
- Sandra A.J. Lawrence: member, Nuclear and Operations. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:committee_appointment:60. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1.

## Security Listing

- EVRG (NASDAQ). Claim: alpha:claim:company:8d231891-bf61-4264-971d-2833c7b1621f:security_listing:62. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:8f8fc751ea5489dba26149792b511965721a502e1d0d5d124e6653410fe804cd.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:8f8fc751ea5489dba26149792b511965721a502e1d0d5d124e6653410fe804cd: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc).
- alpha:projection-evidence:0126b5c83aa2f2b7e8e135468f2d480111cc6cb2b0dc4c29589f48f6146788b6: [Evergy Inc Form 10-K](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000171126926000017/evrg-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:46537fcc9354328e6af799a81526306c1827fdd0d569c31b9c0bf7302692be80: [Evergy, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-26](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000114036126011357/ny20059674x1_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:b271b338986f54b3907e0dbe16c63dc929d4d3e06eb62f6265b6cbdd42e19ea9: [EVRG 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000171126926000017/evrg-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:0750a8691cd1fa23883bd284a93b75059c0f3b2db1071d2fa01ce916ce176ea1: EVRG executive roster source.
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:202baec1a4b991c871b6e60bcfcef11da37e55a87251a8b1c482e928e399754d: [EVRG 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000171126926000017/evrg-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:7df92cbe634cc53007044c814840bc1f596987e6f611d4d66224043655459c66: [EVRG 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000171126926000017/evrg-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:9fd4d090db12ccf55a30c6093d46f2f5590ad3a40dea9fb18156066b7fdc085f: EVRG executive roster source.
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:76c1bcd597021f55e8673e8429da9fc05a3ee424576a700a85e20dd7c1cf8a8d: [EVRG 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000171126926000017/evrg-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:538c336d9e717db832bd05b203cba7cdd61cdeedc5feee672828d73c5c2706a2: [EVRG 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000171126926000017/evrg-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:7f7986e11441e45c121c911af316d28ad6c17bef9c005756a61aafd74c3f7717: [EVRG 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000171126926000017/evrg-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:e1ed07b55a159d4d2c236172d9f5bdf89136061fe8a0b4627aaba9f3427555fa: [EVRG 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000171126926000017/evrg-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:6259eceba71aa0a3a40e4d289159ebb3a8d3be916bbce2a19f1badade00d6c24: [EVRG 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000171126926000017/evrg-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:7b70fc892e31e56a93073ca0aa8438e8a106e69932218d6fc2e3979eb35684e1: [Audit](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1711269/000114036126011357/ny20059674x1_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:827a22a1567eda11fa866650563f33918ee2975144378fa7fd6f46399da5427a: [S&P 500](https://www.slickcharts.com/sp500).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/evergy-inc)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/evergy-inc.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/evergy-inc?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/evergy-inc` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Only explicitly published, rights-cleared records. Missing records do not establish absence, safety, or complete coverage.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-13T21:54:27.941078+00:00; recorded 2026-10-13T21:54:27.941078+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.