Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Exelon.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
EXELON CORP
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
PA
Inspect source
Sector
Utilities
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: EXCcurrentEvidence
Effective
Mar 4, 1957
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: EXCcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Anna Richo

Open Anna Richo profile →
Anna RichoAnna RichoBryan SegediBryan SegediCalvin G. Butler, …Calvin G. Butler, Jr.Charisse LillieCharisse LillieDavid DeWaltDavid DeWaltDavid J. VelazquezDavid J. VelazquezJeanne M. JonesJeanne M. JonesJoseph H. NigroJoseph H. NigroLinda JojoLinda JojoMarjorie Rodgers C…Marjorie Rodgers CheshireMatthew RogersMatthew RogersMelissa WashingtonMelissa WashingtonExelon

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

5 public records
Calvin G. Butler, Jr. portrait
Calvin G. Butler, Jr.

President and Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
EXC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
DJ
David J. Velazquez

Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
EXC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JM
Jeanne M. Jones

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
EXC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JH
Joseph H. Nigro

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
EXC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MW
Melissa Washington

Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
EXC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

9 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:05d47bca-7cf7-463f-88f0-c221a36b2556
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

6 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: EXELON CORP · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: PA · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Utilities · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. EXELON CORP Form 10-K

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.exeloncorp.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.exeloncorp.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Exelon Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-18

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 18, 2026 · Retrieved: Mar 23, 2026

    Supports 9 claims
    • Leadership Role: W. Paul Bowers: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Anna Richo: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Bryan Segedi: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Calvin G. Butler, Jr.: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Charisse Lillie: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: David DeWalt: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Linda Jojo: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Marjorie Rodgers Cheshire: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Matthew Rogers: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. EXC executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Leadership Role: Calvin G. Butler, Jr.: President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: David J. Velazquez: Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jeanne M. Jones: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joseph H. Nigro: Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Melissa Washington: Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Nasdaq-100

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nasdaq-100 (NDX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026