FIRST BANCORP
Enterprise record · Agent view
Version public-1Agent view
Machine access
Formats and access paths for the same published Governance Record shown in Human View.
alpha:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56 · public-1
Formats
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-bancorp-pr.md
# FIRST BANCORP
> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.
## Record
| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1 |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56 |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-bancorp-pr |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 32 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 5 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-04T04:45:46.132289+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-04T04:45:46.132289+00:00 |
## Identity
- Legal name: FIRST BANCORP /PR/
- Display name: FIRST BANCORP
## Role modules
- NOT_ASSERTED
## Attention
- NO_RECORDS_FOUND
## Committee data
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:19: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit Committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:daniel-e-frye-fbp","name":"Daniel E. Frye"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:20: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit Committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:f-lix-m-villamil-fbp","name":"Félix M. Villamil"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:21: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit Committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:john-a-heffern-fbp","name":"John A. Heffern"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:22: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit Committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:luz-a-crespo-fbp","name":"Luz A. Crespo"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:24: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation & Benefits Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:juan-acosta-reboyras-fbp","name":"Juan Acosta Reboyras"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:25: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation & Benefits Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:luz-a-crespo-fbp","name":"Luz A. Crespo"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:26: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation & Benefits Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:patricia-m-eaves-fbp","name":"Patricia M. Eaves"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:28: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:patricia-m-eaves-fbp","name":"Patricia M. Eaves"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:30: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Risk Committee","category":"risk","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:daniel-e-frye-fbp","name":"Daniel E. Frye"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:31: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Risk Committee","category":"risk","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:john-a-heffern-fbp","name":"John A. Heffern"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:32: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Risk Committee","category":"risk","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:juan-acosta-reboyras-fbp","name":"Juan Acosta Reboyras"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:33: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Risk Committee","category":"risk","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:luz-a-crespo-fbp","name":"Luz A. Crespo"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
## Leadership
- Aurelio Alemán: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:5. Valid from: 2005-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- Byline BanCorp: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:6. Valid from: 2011-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- Daniel E. Frye: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:7. Valid from: 2018-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- Félix M. Villamil: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:8. Valid from: 2020-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- John A. Heffern: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:9. Valid from: 2017-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- Jose M. Lacasa: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- Juan Acosta Reboyras: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2014-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- Luz A. Crespo: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:12. Valid from: 2015-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- Patricia M. Eaves: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:13. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- T. Michael McDonald: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:14. Valid from: 2012-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- Tracey Dedrick: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:15. Valid from: 2019-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376.
- Aurelio Alemán: President and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:16. Valid from: 2026-02-27. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d22c70b515b6d7b716776660b3c341ed85ca69702c183f02596550f0d824c340.
- Orlando Berges: Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:leadership_role:17. Valid from: 2026-02-27. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:a21b991378fa5a408ca3d213a6bc1ec2e7c91e9fa764f46feef15a5838b0c32e.
## Roles
- PUBLISHED
## Governance
- NOT_ASSERTED
## Board committees
- Audit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Daniel E. Frye; Félix M. Villamil; John A. Heffern; Luz A. Crespo. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_record:18. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Compensation & Benefits Committee: Chair not stated; Members Juan Acosta Reboyras; Luz A. Crespo; Patricia M. Eaves. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_record:23. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee: Chair not stated; Members Patricia M. Eaves. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_record:27. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Risk Committee: Chair not stated; Members Daniel E. Frye; John A. Heffern; Juan Acosta Reboyras; Luz A. Crespo. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_record:29. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
## Financials
- NOT_ASSERTED
## Workforce
- NOT_ASSERTED
## Market and index context
- PUBLISHED
## Legal Name
- FIRST BANCORP /PR/. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:653b7c9ab643dadcfe9bdef2f462ddcab35a2e4531ca666db53c62009572e958.
## Entity Status
- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:653b7c9ab643dadcfe9bdef2f462ddcab35a2e4531ca666db53c62009572e958.
## Published Fact
- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:published_fact:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:653b7c9ab643dadcfe9bdef2f462ddcab35a2e4531ca666db53c62009572e958.
## Committee Appointment
- Daniel E. Frye: member, Audit Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:19. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Félix M. Villamil: member, Audit Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:20. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- John A. Heffern: member, Audit Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:21. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Luz A. Crespo: member, Audit Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Juan Acosta Reboyras: member, Compensation & Benefits Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:24. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Luz A. Crespo: member, Compensation & Benefits Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Patricia M. Eaves: member, Compensation & Benefits Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Patricia M. Eaves: member, Corporate Governance & Nominating Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:28. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Daniel E. Frye: member, Risk Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:30. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- John A. Heffern: member, Risk Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:31. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Juan Acosta Reboyras: member, Risk Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:32. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
- Luz A. Crespo: member, Risk Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:37d3d015-a82e-4e2f-81c7-b452b223be56:committee_appointment:33. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d.
## Coverage states
| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |
## Public sources
- alpha:projection-evidence:653b7c9ab643dadcfe9bdef2f462ddcab35a2e4531ca666db53c62009572e958: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/first-bancorp-pr).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:5f3878edd8bc386ee353d6d558b59f92a97b84a4994dd6b67b12e674e525b376: [DEF 14A ny20058674x1_def14a.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1057706/000114036126011118/ny20058674x1_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:d22c70b515b6d7b716776660b3c341ed85ca69702c183f02596550f0d824c340: [FBP 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1057706/000105770626000007/fbp-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:a21b991378fa5a408ca3d213a6bc1ec2e7c91e9fa764f46feef15a5838b0c32e: [FBP 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1057706/000105770626000007/fbp-20251231.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:cbd6a2cdf689f029113a80bff7d3bce4d8cd565f1ff3cd51b40882810127df5d: [Audit Committee](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1057706/000114036126011118/ny20058674x1_def14a.htm).
## Rights
| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |
## Limitations
- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.
## Alternate representations
- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-bancorp-pr)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-bancorp-pr.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/first-bancorp-pr?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/first-bancorp-pr?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/first-bancorp-pr` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp
## Connected governance records
Structured intelligence is not currently available. Existing published profile evidence remains accessible.Connect
REST
MCP tools
Server card: Alpha Terminal · alpha://companies/first-bancorp-pr
find_personSearch Alpha's permission-safe public Profile directory. Returns canonical Alpha person IDs, evidence-backed current roles, assurance state, review time, and limitations. Similar names remain separate candidates.
get_claim_evidenceRetrieve the public source evidence for one permissioned Alpha Profile claim. Returns source tier, URLs, validity, confidence, review time, and limitations.
get_company_profileRetrieve a public Alpha Company Profile with canonical company identity, active listings, current confirmed board and executive roles, source evidence, explicit permissions, as-of time, and limitations. Private relationships, company administration, and unpublished ratings are excluded.
get_current_rolesRetrieve the current confirmed company and board roles from a public Alpha Profile. Every role includes available source evidence, confidence, verification state, and validity.
get_executive_profileRetrieve a public Alpha Profile with canonical identity, current verified roles, permissioned claims, claim-level evidence, assurance state, as-of time, and limitations. Private contact, Council activity, and relationships are excluded.
get_platform_statsGet Alpha platform statistics and data coverage. Returns counts of companies, directors, ratings, filings, and regulations in the Alpha intelligence database.
A2A
Agent cardFollow
Recent Registry updates (general index)
Record-specific changes feed and webhook events: Proposed. No delivery endpoint is published for this record.
Cite
- URL
- https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/first-bancorp-pr
- Version
- public-1
- JSON content hash
- Unavailable
Evidence sources
- Alpha canonical company public projection
- DEF 14A ny20058674x1_def14a.htm
- FBP 10-K executive officers
- FBP 10-K executive officers
- Audit Committee

