Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Fortinet, Inc. specializes in delivering extensive, unified, and automated cybersecurity solutions to a global clientele, encompassing the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and the Asia Pacific regions. At its core, the company offers FortiGate, a powerful platform combining hardware and software licenses that provides a comprehensive suite of security and networking functionalities.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Fortinet, Inc.
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Technology
Inspect source
Industry
Software - Infrastructure
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: FTNTcurrentEvidence
Effective
Oct 11, 2018
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: FTNTcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 26, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Admiral James Stavridis (Ret)

Open Admiral James Stavridis (Ret) profile →

Admiral James Stavridis (Ret): Director

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-26

Admiral James Stav…Admiral James Stavridis (Ret)Christiane OhlgartChristiane OhlgartDerek KanDerek KanJanet NapolitanoJanet NapolitanoJean HuJean HuJohn WhittleJohn WhittleJudith SimJudith SimKeith JensenKeith JensenKen XieKen XieKenneth A. GoldmanKenneth A. GoldmanMichael XieMichael XieMing HsiehMing HsiehFortinet

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

5 public records
KJ
Keith Jensen

Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
FTNT executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 26, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

9 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:845ea21c-2433-4137-bf4f-d0c7f92c5bcd
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

8 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 26, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: Fortinet, Inc. · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: Technology · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: Software - Infrastructure · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  2. Fortinet, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.fortinet.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.fortinet.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  3. SEC DEF 14A 0002077096-26-000106

    sec def 14a · Source published: Apr 29, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 14, 2026

    Supports 8 claims
    • Leadership Role: Ken Xie: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Admiral James Stavridis (Ret): Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Janet Napolitano: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jean Hu: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Judith Sim: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kenneth A. Goldman: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael Xie: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ming Hsieh: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  4. Fortinet DEF 14A 2026-04-29

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 29, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 29, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Derek Kan: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  5. FTNT DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 29, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Leadership Role: Christiane Ohlgart: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John Whittle: Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ken Xie: Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael Xie: President, Chief Technology Officer and Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  6. FTNT executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Keith Jensen: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  7. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  8. Nasdaq-100

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nasdaq-100 (NDX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026