# Gevo, Inc.

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1 |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/gevo-inc |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 25 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 7 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-03T15:55:55.683513+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-03T15:55:55.683513+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: Gevo, Inc.
- Display name: Gevo, Inc.

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:19: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit Committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:patrick-r-gruber-gevo","name":"Patrick R. Gruber"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:20: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit Committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:paul-d-bloom-gevo","name":"Paul D. Bloom"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:22: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:patrick-r-gruber-gevo","name":"Patrick R. Gruber"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:23: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:paul-d-bloom-gevo","name":"Paul D. Bloom"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:25: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:patrick-r-gruber-gevo","name":"Patrick R. Gruber"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:26: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:paul-d-bloom-gevo","name":"Paul D. Bloom"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`

## Leadership

- Ary Kathryn Ellet: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:5. Valid from: 2024-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:2.
- H. Bau: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:6. Valid from: 2016-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:2.
- Patrick R. Gruber: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:7. Valid from: 2007-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:2.
- Paul D. Bloo: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:8. Valid from: 2025-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:2.
- Paul D. Bloom: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:9. Valid from: 2026-04-09. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:2.
- Andrew L. Shafer: Chief Customer, Marketing and Brand Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2026-04-09. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:3.
- Christopher M. Ryan: President and Chief Operating Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2026-04-09. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:3.
- Davaajargal (Sylvia) Gendenjamts: Vice President, Accounting and Treasurer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:12. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:4.
- L. Lynn Smull: Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:13. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:4.
- Lindsay C. Fitzgerald: Chief Public Affairs Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:14. Valid from: 2026-04-09. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:3.
- Oluwagbemileke (Leke) Agiri: Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:15. Valid from: 2026-04-09. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:3.
- Patrick R. Gruber: Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:16. Valid from: 2026-04-09. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:3.
- Paul D. Bloom: Chief Executive Officer and Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:leadership_role:17. Valid from: 2026-04-09. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:3.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- Audit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Patrick R. Gruber; Paul D. Bloom. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_record:18. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:5.
- Compensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Patrick R. Gruber; Paul D. Bloom. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_record:21. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:6.
- Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Patrick R. Gruber; Paul D. Bloom. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_record:24. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:7.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- PUBLISHED

## Legal Name

- Gevo, Inc.. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:1.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:1.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:published_fact:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:1.

## Committee Appointment

- Patrick R. Gruber: member, Audit Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:19. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:5.
- Paul D. Bloom: member, Audit Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:20. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:5.
- Patrick R. Gruber: member, Compensation Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:6.
- Paul D. Bloom: member, Compensation Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:23. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:6.
- Patrick R. Gruber: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:7.
- Paul D. Bloom: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:committee_appointment:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:7.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:1: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/gevo-inc).
- alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:2: [DEF 14A tm261548-2_def14a.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1392380/000110465926041262/tm261548-2_def14a.htm).
- alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:3: [GEVO DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1392380/000110465926041262/tm261548-2_def14a.htm).
- alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:4: GEVO executive roster source.
- alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:5: [Audit Committee](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1392380/000110465926041262/tm261548-2_def14a.htm).
- alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:6: [Compensation Committee](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1392380/000110465926041262/tm261548-2_def14a.htm).
- alpha:evidence:company:9517b8d6-2606-4867-80a8-f0e80d4c13fb:7: [Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1392380/000110465926041262/tm261548-2_def14a.htm).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/gevo-inc)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/gevo-inc.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/gevo-inc?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/gevo-inc?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/gevo-inc` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Structured intelligence is not currently available. Existing published profile evidence remains accessible.