Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Intuitive Surgical, Inc. is a leading medical technology firm dedicated to advancing patient care by developing, producing, and commercializing sophisticated tools. These innovations empower medical professionals to deliver superior, accessible, and less-invasive treatment options to patients both within the United States and across international markets. Its flagship offering, the da Vinci Surgical System, facilitates intricate operations through a minimally disruptive approach.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Healthcare
Inspect source
Industry
Medical Instruments
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: ISRGcurrentEvidence
Effective
Jun 2, 2008
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: ISRGcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Amy L. Ladd

Open Amy L. Ladd profile →
Amy L. LaddAmy L. LaddCraig H. BarrattCraig H. BarrattDavid J. RosaDavid J. RosaGary H. LoebGary H. LoebGary S. GuthartGary S. GuthartHenry L. CharltonHenry L. CharltonIman JeddiIman JeddiJami Dover Nachtsh…Jami Dover NachtsheimJamie SamathJamie SamathJoseph C. BeeryJoseph C. BeeryKeith R. Leonard, …Keith R. Leonard, Jr.Lewis ChewLewis ChewIntuitive Surgical

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

7 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

10 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:ecb149ef-c314-4670-a80d-39fa03fa851a
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

14 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Healthcare · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Medical Instruments · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-03)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.intuitive.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.intuitive.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Intuitive Surgical director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Amy L. Ladd: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Intuitive Surgical director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Craig H. Barratt: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. Intuitive Surgical director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: David J. Rosa: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lewis Chew: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Intuitive Surgical director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Gary S. Guthart: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. Intuitive Surgical director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Jami Dover Nachtsheim: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. Intuitive Surgical director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Joseph C. Beery: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. Intuitive Surgical director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Keith R. Leonard, Jr.: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. Intuitive Surgical director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Monica P. Reed: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. Intuitive Surgical director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Sreelakshmi Kolli: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. ISRG DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 13, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • Leadership Role: David J. Rosa: Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Gary H. Loeb: Executive Vice President and Chief Legal and Compliance Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Henry L. Charlton: Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial and Marketing Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Iman Jeddi: Senior Vice President and General Manager, da Vinci Platforms Product Operations · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jamie Samath: Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Enterprise Technology Leader · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mark P. Brosius: Senior Vice President and Chief Manufacturing and Supply Chain Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Patricia L. Wadors: Senior Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  13. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  14. Nasdaq-100

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nasdaq-100 (NDX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026