Published mark

ISABELLA BANK CORP

NASDAQ: ISBA. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:cf2c1876-247a-410a-9917-6113ec0799e2
SEC CIK
0000842517
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 7, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
292 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Debra Campbell executive of ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2026-03-23.

EffectiveEffective Mar 23, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
SecretaryDebra CampbellMar 2026currentSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 7 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian B. TessinIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE2
Brian R. SackettIndependent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
David B. BehenIndependent2025CompensationSource reportedE2
Jae A. EvansNot independent2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Jerome E. SchwindNot independent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Jill BourlandIndependent2017Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Melinda M. CoffinIndependent2022AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
Neil M. McDonnellNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE2
Sarah R. OppermanIndependent2012AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Vicki L. RuppIndependent2019CompensationSource reportedE2
Dr. Jeffrey J. BarnesIndependence not publishedNot publishedNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJill BourlandJill Bourland, Brian B. Tessin, Melinda M. Coffin, Sarah R. Opperman, Jill Bourland, Brian B. Tessin, Melinda M. Coffin, Sarah R. Opperman, Brian B. TessinNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedJill BourlandNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedMelinda M. CoffinNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedSarah R. OppermanNot described in the published record
CompensationMelinda M. CoffinMelinda M. Coffin, David B. Behen, Sarah R. Opperman, Vicki L. Rupp, Melinda M. Coffin, David B. Behen, Sarah R. Opperman, Vicki L. Rupp, David B. Behen, Vicki L. RuppNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceDr. Jeffrey J. BarnesDr. Jeffrey J. Barnes, Jill Bourland, Sarah R. Opperman, Dr. Jeffrey J. Barnes, Jill Bourland, Sarah R. OppermanNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jill Bourland; Members Jill Bourland (Chair); Brian B. Tessin; Melinda M. Coffin; Sarah R. Opperman
Committee AppointmentJill Bourland: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrian B. Tessin: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMelinda M. Coffin: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSarah R. Opperman: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Melinda M. Coffin; Members Melinda M. Coffin (Chair); David B. Behen; Sarah R. Opperman; Vicki L. Rupp
Committee AppointmentMelinda M. Coffin: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid B. Behen: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSarah R. Opperman: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentVicki L. Rupp: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDr. Jeffrey J. Barnes: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJill Bourland: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentSarah R. Opperman: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingISBA (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 7, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameISABELLA BANK CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 7, 2026
  • Debra Campbell executive of ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2026-03-23.
  • Brian B. Tessin seat on ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • David B. Behen seat on ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Brian B. Tessin member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • David B. Behen member of Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Brian R. Sackett seat on ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Neil M. McDonnell seat on ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Melinda M. Coffin seat on ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Melinda M. Coffin member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Vicki L. Rupp seat on ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Vicki L. Rupp member of Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Jerome E. Schwind seat on ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jill Bourland seat on ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jill Bourland member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jae A. Evans seat on ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Sarah R. Opperman seat on ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of ISABELLA BANK CORP, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Sarah R. Opperman member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2012-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:cf2c1876-247a-410a-9917-6113ec0799e2, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/isabella-bank-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:cf2c1876-247a-410a-9917-6113ec0799e2
  • Cite this recordISABELLA BANK CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/isabella-bank-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ISABELLA BANK CORPCompany
  • Debra CampbellPerson
  • Brian B. TessinPerson
  • Brian R. SackettPerson
  • David B. BehenPerson
  • Jae A. EvansPerson
  • Jerome E. SchwindPerson
  • Jill BourlandPerson
  • Melinda M. CoffinPerson
  • Neil M. McDonnellPerson
  • Sarah R. OppermanPerson
  • Vicki L. RuppPerson
  • Dr. Jeffrey J. BarnesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewISABELLA BANK CORP
  • MonitoringISABELLA BANK CORP
  • LeadershipISABELLA BANK CORP
  • BoardISABELLA BANK CORP
  • CommitteesISABELLA BANK CORP
  • Control and votingISABELLA BANK CORP
  • Authority to actISABELLA BANK CORP
  • FinancialsISABELLA BANK CORP
  • GovernanceISABELLA BANK CORP
  • RiskISABELLA BANK CORP
  • AI oversightISABELLA BANK CORP
  • LegalISABELLA BANK CORP
  • CompensationISABELLA BANK CORP
  • Other published claimsISABELLA BANK CORP
  • Coverage gapsISABELLA BANK CORP
  • Linked peopleISABELLA BANK CORP
  • Subject and correctionsISABELLA BANK CORP
  • EvidenceISABELLA BANK CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.