# Kura Oncology, Inc.

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00 |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/kura-oncology-inc |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 33 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 8 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: Kura Oncology, Inc.
- Display name: Kura Oncology, Inc.

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-07T17:11:50.036026+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.409 |
| Record Quality | 0.83 |
| Directors | 9 |
| Committees | 4 |
| Governance events | 9 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | NOT_REVIEWED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- Brian Powl: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2026-04-10. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:6
- Diane Parks: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2019-01-01. Committees: Compensation Committee (member); Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:8
- Helen Collins: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2021-01-01. Committees: Compensation Committee (member); Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:10
- Mary T. Szela: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2018-01-01. Committees: Audit Committee (member); Compensation Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:11
- Michael Vasconcelles: Director. Status: current. Independent: NOT_PUBLISHED. Since: 2026-04-10. Committees: Compensation Committee (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:12
- Carol Schafer: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:7
- Faheem Hasnain: Lead Independent Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:9
- Thomas Malley: Director. Status: unknown. Independent: true. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:13
- Troy E. Wilson: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer. Status: unknown. Independent: false. Since: NOT_PUBLISHED. Committees: President and Chief Executive Officer (chair). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:5

## Committees

- Audit Committee (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Mary T. Szela (member, current); Mary T. Szela (member, unknown). committee_id=alpha:committee:kura-oncology-inc:audit-committee
- Compensation Committee (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Diane Parks (member, current); Helen Collins (member, current); Mary T. Szela (member, current); Michael Vasconcelles (member, current); Diane Parks (member, unknown); Helen Collins (member, unknown); Mary T. Szela (member, unknown); Michael Vasconcelles (member, unknown). committee_id=alpha:committee:kura-oncology-inc:compensation-committee
- Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee (nominating_governance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Diane Parks (member, current); Helen Collins (member, current); Diane Parks (member, unknown); Helen Collins (member, unknown). committee_id=alpha:committee:kura-oncology-inc:nominating-and-corporate-governance-committee
- President and Chief Executive Officer (executive). Chair: Troy E. Wilson. Members: Troy E. Wilson (chair, unknown). committee_id=alpha:committee:kura-oncology-inc:president-and-chief-executive-officer

## Executive leadership

- Francis Burrows, Ph.D.: Chief Scientific Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:16
- Mollie Leoni, M.D.: Chief Medical Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:19
- Teresa Bair, J.D.: Chief Legal Officer and Secretary [GC]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:21
- Troy E. Wilson, Ph.D., J.D.: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer [CEO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:23
- Brian Powl: Chief Commercial Officer. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:14
- Francis Burrows: Chief Scientific Officer. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:15
- Kathleen Ford: Chief Operating Officer [COO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:17
- Mollie Leoni: Chief Medical Officer. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:18
- Teresa Bair: Chief Legal Officer and Secretary [GC]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:20
- Troy E. Wilson: President and Chief Executive Officer [CEO]. Status: unknown. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:22

## Governance events

- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Brian Powl seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10. Effective: 2026-04-10. Detected: 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:director_appointed:c7zmwm
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Michael Vasconcelles seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10. Effective: 2026-04-10. Detected: 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:director_appointed:c6wbqu
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Francis Burrows, Ph.D. executive of Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10. Effective: 2026-04-10. Detected: 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:executive_appointed:1dopjv6
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Mollie Leoni, M.D. executive of Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10. Effective: 2026-04-10. Detected: 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:executive_appointed:vev4r5
- GC_CHANGED: Teresa Bair, J.D. executive of Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10. Effective: 2026-04-10. Detected: 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:gc_changed:1efhu7y
- CEO_CHANGED: Troy E. Wilson, Ph.D., J.D. executive of Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2026-04-10. Effective: 2026-04-10. Detected: 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:ceo_changed:tilgz7
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Helen Collins seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2021-01-01. Effective: 2021-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:director_appointed:i3o3c3
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Diane Parks seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2019-01-01. Effective: 2019-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:director_appointed:1nwgl03
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Mary T. Szela seat on Kura Oncology, Inc., effective 2018-01-01. Effective: 2018-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-07T06:07:41.580277+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:director_appointed:b3bj55

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/kura-oncology-inc/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:25: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit Committee","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:mary-t-szela-kura","name":"Mary T. Szela"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:27: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:diane-parks-kura","name":"Diane Parks"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:28: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:helen-collins-kura","name":"Helen Collins"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:29: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:mary-t-szela-kura","name":"Mary T. Szela"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:30: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation Committee","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:michael-vasconcelles-kura","name":"Michael Vasconcelles"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:32: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:diane-parks-kura","name":"Diane Parks"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:33: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:helen-collins-kura","name":"Helen Collins"},"source_id":"governance_people_committees"}`

## Leadership

- Troy E. Wilson: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:5. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811.
- Brian Powl: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:6. Valid from: 2026-04-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:b061cd10f0fb1c721852c613d262d550935350469ef232c3316a759902eb20c0.
- Carol Schafer: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:7. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811.
- Diane Parks: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:8. Valid from: 2019-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:b061cd10f0fb1c721852c613d262d550935350469ef232c3316a759902eb20c0.
- Faheem Hasnain: Lead Independent Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:9. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811.
- Helen Collins: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2021-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:b061cd10f0fb1c721852c613d262d550935350469ef232c3316a759902eb20c0.
- Mary T. Szela: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2018-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:b061cd10f0fb1c721852c613d262d550935350469ef232c3316a759902eb20c0.
- Michael Vasconcelles: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:12. Valid from: 2026-04-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:b061cd10f0fb1c721852c613d262d550935350469ef232c3316a759902eb20c0.
- Thomas Malley: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:13. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811.
- Brian Powl: Chief Commercial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:14. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811.
- Francis Burrows: Chief Scientific Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:15. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811.
- Francis Burrows, Ph.D.: Chief Scientific Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:16. Valid from: 2026-04-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:09545d028036c4994113bde8cc1ca28c6f154390a31075cdcdb9026ca6877d87.
- Kathleen Ford: Chief Operating Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:17. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811.
- Mollie Leoni: Chief Medical Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:18. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811.
- Mollie Leoni, M.D.: Chief Medical Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:19. Valid from: 2026-04-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:618a76b3d83def0890ccec610a2c0f02c880677f8b0f40e02589af3bef628e68.
- Teresa Bair: Chief Legal Officer and Secretary. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:20. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811.
- Teresa Bair, J.D.: Chief Legal Officer and Secretary. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:21. Valid from: 2026-04-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:42eabb790cb88bda4184fd3fa0fee119dbd2c53ffd67186426187af48f127245.
- Troy E. Wilson: President and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811.
- Troy E. Wilson, Ph.D., J.D.: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:leadership_role:23. Valid from: 2026-04-10. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:04c90cbb72e56d77fbf970d3d63ab49e39d0c49e5b5ad26dc09d55f6f3d73a84.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- Audit Committee: Chair not stated; Members Mary T. Szela. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_record:24. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27.
- Compensation Committee: Chair not stated; Members Diane Parks; Helen Collins; Mary T. Szela; Michael Vasconcelles. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_record:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27.
- Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee: Chair not stated; Members Diane Parks; Helen Collins. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_record:31. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- PUBLISHED

## Legal Name

- Kura Oncology, Inc.. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:bc4a5d71fac5cad5999b71692d14dc4712cd40cbca2304161a703b2fd7ccb815.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:bc4a5d71fac5cad5999b71692d14dc4712cd40cbca2304161a703b2fd7ccb815.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:published_fact:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:bc4a5d71fac5cad5999b71692d14dc4712cd40cbca2304161a703b2fd7ccb815.

## Committee Appointment

- Mary T. Szela: member, Audit Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27.
- Diane Parks: member, Compensation Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:27. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27.
- Helen Collins: member, Compensation Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:28. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27.
- Mary T. Szela: member, Compensation Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:29. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27.
- Michael Vasconcelles: member, Compensation Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:30. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27.
- Diane Parks: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:32. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27.
- Helen Collins: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee. Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:committee_appointment:33. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27.

## Security Listing

- KURA (NASDAQ). Claim: alpha:claim:company:a0efacbe-524c-4f0c-8c09-118fc6401d00:security_listing:34. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:bc4a5d71fac5cad5999b71692d14dc4712cd40cbca2304161a703b2fd7ccb815.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:bc4a5d71fac5cad5999b71692d14dc4712cd40cbca2304161a703b2fd7ccb815: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:5cba6fb1868838d0f21aa62d9342c50d736cf83588ee3de0ce1180c27b47e811: [SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-151335](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1422143/000119312526151335/kura-20260410.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:b061cd10f0fb1c721852c613d262d550935350469ef232c3316a759902eb20c0: [DEF 14A kura-20260410.htm](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1422143/000119312526151335/kura-20260410.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:09545d028036c4994113bde8cc1ca28c6f154390a31075cdcdb9026ca6877d87: [KURA DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1422143/000119312526151335/kura-20260410.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:618a76b3d83def0890ccec610a2c0f02c880677f8b0f40e02589af3bef628e68: [KURA DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1422143/000119312526151335/kura-20260410.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:42eabb790cb88bda4184fd3fa0fee119dbd2c53ffd67186426187af48f127245: [KURA DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1422143/000119312526151335/kura-20260410.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:04c90cbb72e56d77fbf970d3d63ab49e39d0c49e5b5ad26dc09d55f6f3d73a84: [KURA DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1422143/000119312526151335/kura-20260410.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:9cee8c2e5059660b27702a676dd53d6d1217c5648fbfebcf6f01cbe10e14bf27: [Audit Committee](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1422143/000119312526151335/kura-20260410.htm).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/kura-oncology-inc)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/kura-oncology-inc.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/kura-oncology-inc?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/kura-oncology-inc` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Only explicitly published, rights-cleared records. Missing records do not establish absence, safety, or complete coverage.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-07T17:11:50.037854+00:00; recorded 2026-10-07T17:11:50.037854+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.