# MANNATECH INC

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/mannatech-inc |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 14 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 6 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: MANNATECH INC
- Display name: MANNATECH INC

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.409 |
| Record Quality | 0.828 |
| Directors | 2 |
| Committees | 3 |
| Governance events | 8 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | NOT_REVIEWED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- John A. Seifrick: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2022-01-01. Committees: Audit (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:leadership_role:5
- Robert Toth: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2008-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Nominating and Governance (member); Nominating and Governance (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:leadership_role:6

## Committees

- Audit (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: John A. Seifrick (member, current); Robert Toth (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:mannatech-inc:audit
- Audit; Nominating and Governance (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Robert Toth (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:mannatech-inc:audit-nominating-and-governance
- Nominating and Governance (nominating_governance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Robert Toth (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:mannatech-inc:nominating-and-governance

## Executive leadership

- Erin K. Barta: General Counsel and Corporate Secretary [GC]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:leadership_role:7
- James Clavijo: Chief Financial Officer [CFO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:leadership_role:8
- Landen Fredrick: President and Chief Executive Officer [CEO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:leadership_role:9

## Governance events

- GC_CHANGED: Erin K. Barta executive of MANNATECH INC, effective 2026-04-15. Effective: 2026-04-15. Detected: 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1hty77b1nvbi9l
- CFO_CHANGED: James Clavijo executive of MANNATECH INC, effective 2026-04-15. Effective: 2026-04-15. Detected: 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1h4vxdh19rhe7h
- CEO_CHANGED: Landen Fredrick executive of MANNATECH INC, effective 2026-04-15. Effective: 2026-04-15. Detected: 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:i59ki7omfh09
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: John A. Seifrick seat on MANNATECH INC, effective 2022-01-01. Effective: 2022-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:mzqhqi1hr9g82
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: John A. Seifrick member of Audit, effective 2022-01-01. Effective: 2022-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:ih85kjq0n81f
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Robert Toth seat on MANNATECH INC, effective 2008-01-01. Effective: 2008-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:uufn6vqea8sd
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of MANNATECH INC, effective 2008-01-01. Effective: 2008-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:f3jalrhushp
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Robert Toth member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2008-01-01. Effective: 2008-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-30T04:47:31.501099+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:q698ld1z07tn9

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/mannatech-inc/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:committee_appointment:11: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:john-a-seifrick","name":"John A. Seifrick"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:committee_appointment:12: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:robert-toth","name":"Robert Toth"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:committee_appointment:14: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating and Governance","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:robert-toth","name":"Robert Toth"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`

## Leadership

- John A. Seifrick: Director, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:leadership_role:5. Valid from: 2022-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:4cffbc1e467be7309ab3cbec616406508d90b1a8663bdae4d3dedf3bf57ae521.
- Robert Toth: Director, Audit; Nominating and Governance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:leadership_role:6. Valid from: 2008-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:4cffbc1e467be7309ab3cbec616406508d90b1a8663bdae4d3dedf3bf57ae521.
- Erin K. Barta: General Counsel and Corporate Secretary. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:leadership_role:7. Valid from: 2026-04-15. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:77d84dbd4a7ce7d92479193b1e95ac79756c5e4212bfa3b2b248dc755ba509df.
- James Clavijo: Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:leadership_role:8. Valid from: 2026-04-15. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:00b88ff4b754581db4fd8a2a565a31392b2f53b1058f51617a3ef6b9736c0201.
- Landen Fredrick: President and Chief Executive Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:leadership_role:9. Valid from: 2026-04-15. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:64a08ca3fac9ac894985755e7931e827045e1e8421db1047809a509240072c07.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- Audit: Chair not stated; Members John A. Seifrick; Robert Toth. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:committee_record:10. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:d14e63908be552034c9dfecf275147b99288bff1d15ac641c45c7365e5e8569a.
- Nominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Robert Toth. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:committee_record:13. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:d14e63908be552034c9dfecf275147b99288bff1d15ac641c45c7365e5e8569a.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- PUBLISHED

## Legal Name

- MANNATECH INC. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:bc90304792e85e0c81828ecf0d665be768bbf576f040cb9c175cb92e88063f37.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:bc90304792e85e0c81828ecf0d665be768bbf576f040cb9c175cb92e88063f37.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:published_fact:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:bc90304792e85e0c81828ecf0d665be768bbf576f040cb9c175cb92e88063f37.

## Committee Appointment

- John A. Seifrick: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:committee_appointment:11. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:d14e63908be552034c9dfecf275147b99288bff1d15ac641c45c7365e5e8569a.
- Robert Toth: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:committee_appointment:12. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:d14e63908be552034c9dfecf275147b99288bff1d15ac641c45c7365e5e8569a.
- Robert Toth: member, Nominating and Governance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:committee_appointment:14. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:d14e63908be552034c9dfecf275147b99288bff1d15ac641c45c7365e5e8569a.

## Security Listing

- MTEX (NASDAQ). Claim: alpha:claim:company:d3694de1-3dc4-4392-b619-5dc855b3172b:security_listing:15. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:bc90304792e85e0c81828ecf0d665be768bbf576f040cb9c175cb92e88063f37.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:bc90304792e85e0c81828ecf0d665be768bbf576f040cb9c175cb92e88063f37: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:4cffbc1e467be7309ab3cbec616406508d90b1a8663bdae4d3dedf3bf57ae521: [MANNATECH INC DEF 14A 2026-04-21](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1056358/000143774926012909/mtex20260414_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:77d84dbd4a7ce7d92479193b1e95ac79756c5e4212bfa3b2b248dc755ba509df: [MTEX 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1056358/000143774926012430/mtex20251231_10k.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:00b88ff4b754581db4fd8a2a565a31392b2f53b1058f51617a3ef6b9736c0201: [MTEX 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1056358/000143774926012430/mtex20251231_10k.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:64a08ca3fac9ac894985755e7931e827045e1e8421db1047809a509240072c07: [MTEX 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1056358/000143774926012430/mtex20251231_10k.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:d14e63908be552034c9dfecf275147b99288bff1d15ac641c45c7365e5e8569a: [Audit](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1056358/000143774926012909/mtex20260414_def14a.htm).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/mannatech-inc)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/mannatech-inc.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/mannatech-inc?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/mannatech-inc` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Structured intelligence is not currently available. Existing published profile evidence remains accessible.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-31T00:54:31.566461+00:00; recorded 2026-10-31T00:54:31.566461+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.