Company Profile

Public information reviewed
Meta Platforms logo

Meta Platforms

Meta Platforms Inc., which operated as Facebook, Inc. until its October 2021 rebranding, is a technology enterprise focused on developing innovative products that empower people globally to connect and share with their friends and family.

USNASDAQ: META
Evidence records
7
Published leadership records
18
Record reviewed
Sep 24, 2026
View sources

Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Meta Platforms Inc., which operated as Facebook, Inc. until its October 2021 rebranding, is a technology enterprise focused on developing innovative products that empower people globally to connect and share with their friends and family. These services are accessible across a variety of digital platforms, including mobile phones, personal computers, virtual reality devices, and wearables. The company's activities are organized into two principal divisions: the Family of Apps and Reality Labs.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Meta Platforms, Inc.
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Technology
Inspect source
Industry
Internet Content & Information
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: METAcurrentEvidence
Effective
Dec 23, 2013
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred
Nasdaq-100Nasdaq · NASDAQ: METAcurrentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Aaron Anderson

Open Aaron Anderson profile →

Aaron Anderson: Chief Accounting Officer

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

  • META executive roster source · source URL not published
Aaron AndersonAaron AndersonAndrew BosworthAndrew BosworthAndrew W. HoustonAndrew W. HoustonCharles SonghurstCharles SonghurstChristopher K. CoxChristopher K. CoxDana WhiteDana WhiteJavier OlivanJavier OlivanJohn ArnoldJohn ArnoldJohn ElkannJohn ElkannMarc L. AndreessenMarc L. AndreessenMark ZuckerbergMark ZuckerbergNancy KilleferNancy KilleferMeta Platforms

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

6 public records
AA
Aaron Anderson

Chief Accounting Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
META executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:42c84d7f-6b4b-48ab-a1f1-d61f5b04bb0e
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

7 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: Meta Platforms, Inc. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Technology · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Internet Content & Information · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. Meta Platforms, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-01-29)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.atmeta.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.atmeta.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Meta Platforms DEF 14A 2026-04-16

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 16, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 12 claims
    • Leadership Role: Mark Zuckerberg: Chairman · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Andrew W. Houston: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Charles Songhurst: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Dana White: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John Arnold: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John Elkann: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Marc L. Andreessen: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Nancy Killefer: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Patrick Collison: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Peggy Alford: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Robert M. Kimmitt: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Tony Xu: Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. META executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Aaron Anderson: Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. META DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 16, 2026 · Retrieved: May 14, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Leadership Role: Andrew Bosworth: Named Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Christopher K. Cox: Named Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Javier Olivan: Named Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mark Zuckerberg: Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Susan Li: Named Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. Nasdaq-100

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nasdaq-100 (NDX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026