Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Morgan Stanley operates as a prominent financial holding company, delivering a comprehensive suite of financial solutions and services. Its diverse clientele spans major corporations, governmental bodies, financial institutions, and individual clients across various global regions, including the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and Asia. The firm's operations are structured into three primary divisions: Institutional Securities, Wealth Management, and Investment Management.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
MORGAN STANLEY
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Financials
Inspect source
Industry
Capital Markets
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: MS-PQcurrentEvidence
Effective
Jul 29, 1993
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Andrew M. Saperstein

Open Andrew M. Saperstein profile →

Andrew M. Saperstein: Co-President

2026-02-19 → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Andrew M. SapersteinAndrew M. SapersteinAndy SapersteinAndy SapersteinCarol Greene-VincentCarol Greene-VincentCharles SmithCharles SmithClare WoodmanClare WoodmanDan SimkowitzDan SimkowitzDaniel A. SimkowitzDaniel A. SimkowitzDennis M. NallyDennis M. NallyDouglas L. PetersonDouglas L. PetersonEdward PickEdward PickEric GrossmanEric GrossmanErika H. JamesErika H. JamesMorgan Stanley

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

15 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

16 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:e78d06f1-d994-4001-bde4-29b6b40c8171
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

9 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: MORGAN STANLEY · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Financials · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Capital Markets · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. MORGAN STANLEY Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.morganstanley.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.morganstanley.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Morgan Stanley director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 15 claims
    • Leadership Role: Edward Pick: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Dennis M. Nally: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Douglas L. Peterson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Erika H. James: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Hironori Kamezawa: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jami Miscik: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lynn J. Good: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Madisson G. Butler: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mary L. Schapiro: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Masato Miyachi: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Perry M. Traquina: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Rayford Wilkins Jr: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Robert H. Herz: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shelley B. Leibowitz: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Thomas H. Glocer: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. MORGAN STANLEY DEF 14A 2026-04-02

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 2, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Yasushi Itagaki: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. MS-PP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 19, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Andrew M. Saperstein: Co-President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Daniel A. Simkowitz: Co-President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Morgan Stanley official leadership roster

    leadership page · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 11 claims
    • Leadership Role: Andy Saperstein: Co-President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Carol Greene-Vincent: Chief Audit Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Charles Smith: Chief Risk Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Clare Woodman: Head of Europe, the Middle East and Africa (EMEA), Latin America and Canada, and CEO of Morgan Stanley & Co. International · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Dan Simkowitz: Co-President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Eric Grossman: Chief Legal Officer and Chief Administrative Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Gokul Laroia: CEO of Morgan Stanley Asia and Co-Head of Global Equities · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mandell Crawley: Chief Client Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Matt Berke: Chief Operating Officer, Institutional Securities Group · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Sharon Yeshaya: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ted Pick: Chairman and CEO · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. MS-PE 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 19, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Edward Pick: Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. MS-PA 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 19, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Michael A. Pizzi: Executive Vice President and Head of Technology and Operations · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026