Published mark

PITNEY BOWES INC

PITNEY BOWES INC /DE/

NYSE: PBI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:b7f8ea9f-24eb-4142-b90f-5cede7e85910
SEC CIK
0000078814
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 6, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Kurt WolfSince Feb 19, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
253 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Julie Schoenfeld seat on PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2026-03-30.

EffectiveEffective Mar 30, 2026E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and President, Presort ServicesDebbie PfeifferFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Executive OfficerKurt WolfFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryLauren Freeman-BosworthFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerPaul EvansFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and President, Sending Technology SolutionsTodd EverettFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brent RosenthalIndependence not published2025Audit Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Catherine LeveneIndependence not published2025Audit CommitteeExecutive Compensation Committee, chairSource reportedE2
Common StockIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Julie SchoenfeldIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Milena Alberti-PerezIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Peter BrimmIndependence not published2024Audit CommitteeExecutive Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2
Wayne WalkerIndependence not published2023Executive Compensation CommitteeSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit CommitteeBrent RosenthalBrent Rosenthal, Catherine Levene, Peter Brimm, Brent Rosenthal, Catherine Levene, Peter BrimmNot described in the published record
Executive Compensation CommitteeCatherine LeveneCatherine Levene, Peter Brimm, Wayne Walker, Catherine Levene, Peter Brimm, Wayne WalkerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit Committee: Chair Brent Rosenthal; Members Brent Rosenthal (Chair); Catherine Levene; Peter Brimm
Committee AppointmentBrent Rosenthal: chair, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentCatherine Levene: member, Audit Committee
Committee AppointmentPeter Brimm: member, Audit Committee
Committee RecordExecutive Compensation Committee: Chair Catherine Levene; Members Catherine Levene (Chair); Peter Brimm; Wayne Walker
Committee AppointmentCatherine Levene: chair, Executive Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentPeter Brimm: member, Executive Compensation Committee
Committee AppointmentWayne Walker: member, Executive Compensation Committee

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerKurt Wolf, Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 19, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingPBI (NYSE)
Security ListingPBI-PB (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 6, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NamePITNEY BOWES INC /DE/
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 6, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 30, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 19, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    governance_people_committees. sec proxy. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 6, 2026
  • Julie Schoenfeld seat on PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2026-03-30.
  • Milena Alberti-Perez seat on PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2026-03-30.
  • Debbie Pfeiffer executive of PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Kurt Wolf executive of PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Lauren Freeman-Bosworth executive of PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Paul Evans executive of PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Todd Everett executive of PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2026-02-19.
  • Brent Rosenthal seat on PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Catherine Levene seat on PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Common Stock seat on PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Peter Brimm seat on PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Wayne Walker seat on PITNEY BOWES INC, effective 2023-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:b7f8ea9f-24eb-4142-b90f-5cede7e85910, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/pitney-bowes-inc-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:b7f8ea9f-24eb-4142-b90f-5cede7e85910
  • Cite this recordPITNEY BOWES INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/pitney-bowes-inc-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    PITNEY BOWES INCCompany
  • Debbie PfeifferPerson
  • Kurt WolfPerson
  • Lauren Freeman-BosworthPerson
  • Paul EvansPerson
  • Todd EverettPerson
  • Brent RosenthalPerson
  • Catherine LevenePerson
  • Common StockPerson
  • Julie SchoenfeldPerson
  • Milena Alberti-PerezPerson
  • Peter BrimmPerson
  • Wayne WalkerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewPITNEY BOWES INC
  • MonitoringPITNEY BOWES INC
  • LeadershipPITNEY BOWES INC
  • BoardPITNEY BOWES INC
  • CommitteesPITNEY BOWES INC
  • Control and votingPITNEY BOWES INC
  • Authority to actPITNEY BOWES INC
  • FinancialsPITNEY BOWES INC
  • GovernancePITNEY BOWES INC
  • RiskPITNEY BOWES INC
  • AI oversightPITNEY BOWES INC
  • LegalPITNEY BOWES INC
  • CompensationPITNEY BOWES INC
  • Other published claimsPITNEY BOWES INC
  • Coverage gapsPITNEY BOWES INC
  • Linked peoplePITNEY BOWES INC
  • Subject and correctionsPITNEY BOWES INC
  • EvidencePITNEY BOWES INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.