Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

PPL Corporation provides electricity and natural gas to approximately 3.6 million customers in the United States. It operates in three segments: Kentucky Regulated, Pennsylvania Regulated, and Rhode Island Regulated.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
PPL Corp
Inspect source
Sector
Utilities
Inspect source
Industry
Regulated Electric
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · PPL CorpcurrentEvidence
Effective
Oct 1, 2001
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Andrew Ludwig

Open Andrew Ludwig profile →

Andrew Ludwig: Vice President of Investor Relations

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Andrew LudwigAndrew LudwigAngela K. GosmanAngela K. GosmanArmando Zagalo de …Armando Zagalo de LimaArthur P. BeattieArthur P. BeattieCraig A. RogersonCraig A. RogersonDean Anthony Del V…Dean Anthony Del VecchioHeather B. RedmanHeather B. RedmanJohn R. CrockettJohn R. CrockettJoseph Bergstein Jr.Joseph Bergstein Jr.Kevin WilliamsonKevin WilliamsonLinda G. SullivanLinda G. SullivanNatica von AlthannNatica von AlthannPPL Corporation

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

9 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

10 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:9f604d1a-140a-4551-bfea-25492ef2d2b5
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

14 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: PPL Corp · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Utilities · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Regulated Electric · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. PPL CORP Form 10-K

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.pplweb.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.pplweb.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. PPL Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Craig A. Rogerson: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. PPL Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Armando Zagalo de Lima: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. PPL Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Arthur P. Beattie: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. PPL Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Heather B. Redman: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. PPL Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Kevin Williamson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. PPL Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Linda G. Sullivan: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. PPL Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Natica von Althann: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. PPL Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Phoebe A. Wood: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. PPL Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Raja Rajamannar: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. PPL DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 2, 2025 · Retrieved: Apr 25, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Vincent Sorgi: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  13. PPL Corporation key executives

    other · Source published: Apr 25, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 25, 2026

    Supports 9 claims
    • Leadership Role: Andrew Ludwig: Vice President of Investor Relations · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Angela K. Gosman: Executive VP & Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Dean Anthony Del Vecchio: Executive Vice President and Chief Technology & Innovation Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John R. Crockett: Chief Development Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joseph Bergstein Jr.: Executive VP & CFO · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Stephen K. Breininger: VP of Corporate Audit & Chief Compliance Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Vincent Sorgi: President, Chief Executive Officer & Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: W. Mark Brooks: VP & Chief Information Security Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Wendy E. Stark: Executive VP of Utilities & Chief Legal Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  14. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026