Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Smurfit Westrock.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Smurfit Westrock plc
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
Ireland
Inspect source
Sector
Materials
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: SWcurrentEvidence
Effective
Jul 8, 2024
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 26, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Alan D. Wilson

Open Alan D. Wilson profile →
Alan D. WilsonAlan D. WilsonAlvaro HenaoAlvaro HenaoAnthony SmurfitAnthony SmurfitBen GarrenBen GarrenCarol FairweatherCarol FairweatherCarole L. BrownCarole L. BrownColleen F. ArnoldColleen F. ArnoldIrial FinanIrial FinanJeffrey J. RasmussenJeffrey J. RasmussenKaisa HietalaKaisa HietalaKen BowlesKen BowlesLaurent SellierLaurent SellierSmurfit Westrock

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

6 public records
AH
Alvaro Henao

President Chief Executive Officer, LATAM

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SW executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
AS
Anthony Smurfit

President Group Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SW executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
BG
Ben Garren

EVP Group General Counsel

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SW executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
KB
Ken Bowles

Executive Vice President Group Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SW executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
LS
Laurent Sellier

President Chief Executive Officer, North America (including Mexico)

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SW executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SM
Saverio Mayer

President Chief Executive Officer, Europe, MEA and APAC

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
SW executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 26, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:5095b737-d73a-40f4-bf18-1f4492c8bef9
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

7 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 26, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: Smurfit Westrock plc · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: Ireland · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: Materials · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  2. Smurfit Westrock Form 10-K

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.smurfitwestrock.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.smurfitwestrock.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  3. Smurfit Westrock Plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 11, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 9 claims
    • Leadership Role: Irial Finan: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Alan D. Wilson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Carol Fairweather: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Colleen F. Arnold: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jeffrey J. Rasmussen: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kaisa Hietala: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mary Lynn Ferguson-McHugh: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Suzan F. Harrison: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Timothy J. Bernlohr: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  4. Smurfit Westrock Plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 11, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Anthony Smurfit: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ken Bowles: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  5. Smurfit Westrock Plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 11, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Carole L. Brown: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  6. SW executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Leadership Role: Alvaro Henao: President Chief Executive Officer, LATAM · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Anthony Smurfit: President Group Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ben Garren: EVP Group General Counsel · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ken Bowles: Executive Vice President Group Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Laurent Sellier: President Chief Executive Officer, North America (including Mexico) · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Saverio Mayer: President Chief Executive Officer, Europe, MEA and APAC · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026
  7. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 26, 2026