
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
SYNAPTICS Inc
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/synaptics-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: SYNA
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-12T04:45:44.515444+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for SYNAPTICS Inc.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
5 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0000817720-25-000083Sep 16, 2025
Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0000817720-25-000083Sep 16, 2025
President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0000817720-25-000083Sep 16, 2025
Senior Vice President and General Manager, Intelligent Sensing Division, and Chief Strategy Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0000817720-25-000083Sep 16, 2025
Senior Vice President and General Manager, IoT Processors, and Chief Product Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0000817720-25-000083Sep 16, 2025
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 12, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
9 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0000817720-25-000083Sep 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2007
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A syna-20250916.htmSep 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2005
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A syna-20250916.htmSep 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1986
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A syna-20250916.htmSep 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A syna-20250916.htmSep 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A syna-20250916.htmSep 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Sep 16, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A syna-20250916.htmSep 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A syna-20250916.htmSep 16, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A syna-20250916.htmSep 16, 2025
Committees
2 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Jeffrey D. Buchanan; Susan J. Hardman; Vivie Lee
Compensation Committee
- Chair
- Susan J. Hardman
- Members
- Susan J. Hardman (Chair); James L. Whims; Keith B. Geeslin; Patricia Kummrow
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-12T04:45:44.515444+00:00

