# Talen Energy Corp

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/talen-energy-corp |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 31 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 13 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: Talen Energy Corp
- Display name: Talen Energy Corp

## Alpha Governance Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Governance Record schema | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Ontology | alpha-governance-ontology-v1 |
| Record version | public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce |
| As of | 2026-10-11T15:38:30.052525+00:00 |
| Completeness | 0.409 |
| Record Quality | 0.843 |
| Directors | 5 |
| Committees | 7 |
| Governance events | 21 |
| Entity class | public_company |

## Section coverage

| Section | State |
| --- | --- |
| identity | PUBLISHED |
| corporate_structure | NOT_REVIEWED |
| board | PUBLISHED |
| committees | PUBLISHED |
| leadership | PUBLISHED |
| ownership | NOT_REVIEWED |
| financials | NOT_REVIEWED |
| capital_structure | PUBLISHED |
| compensation | NOT_REVIEWED |
| governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| shareholder_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| audit | NOT_REVIEWED |
| legal | NOT_REVIEWED |
| risk | NOT_REVIEWED |
| cyber | NOT_REVIEWED |
| ai_governance | NOT_REVIEWED |
| agent_governance | RESTRICTED |
| markets_external | NOT_REVIEWED |
| events | PUBLISHED |
| relationships | PUBLISHED |
| assessments | PUBLISHED |
| evidence | PUBLISHED |

## Board

- Christine Benson Schwartzstein: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2023-01-01. Committees: Nominating and Governance (member); Nominating and Governance; Risk (member); Risk (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:6
- Gizman Abbas: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2023-01-01. Committees: Audit (member); Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair (member); Compensation (member); Nominating and Governance (chair). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:7
- Karen Hyde: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2023-01-01. Committees: Audit (chair); Audit · Chair; Compensation (member); Compensation (member). claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:8
- Mark Mac McFarland: Director. Status: current. Independent: false. Since: 2023-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:9
- Stephen Schaefer: Director. Status: current. Independent: true. Since: 2023-01-01. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:10

## Committees

- Audit (audit). Chair: Karen Hyde. Members: Karen Hyde (chair, current); Gizman Abbas (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:talen-energy-corp:audit
- Audit · Chair; Compensation (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Karen Hyde (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:talen-energy-corp:audit-chair-compensation
- Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair (audit). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Gizman Abbas (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:talen-energy-corp:audit-compensation-nominating-and-governance-chair
- Compensation (compensation). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Gizman Abbas (member, current); Karen Hyde (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:talen-energy-corp:compensation
- Nominating and Governance (nominating_governance). Chair: Gizman Abbas. Members: Gizman Abbas (chair, current); Christine Benson Schwartzstein (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:talen-energy-corp:nominating-and-governance
- Nominating and Governance; Risk (nominating_governance). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Christine Benson Schwartzstein (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:talen-energy-corp:nominating-and-governance-risk
- Risk (risk). Chair: NOT_PUBLISHED. Members: Christine Benson Schwartzstein (member, current). committee_id=alpha:committee:talen-energy-corp:risk

## Executive leadership

- Andrew M. Wright: Chief Administrative Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:11
- Brad L. Berryman: Chief Operating Officer [COO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:12
- Chris E. Morice: Chief Commercial Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:13
- Cole Muller: Chief Financial Officer [CFO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:14
- Dale E. Lebsack: Chief Asset Development Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:15
- Darren J. Olagues: Chief Development Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:16
- Edward Casulli: Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:17
- John C. Wander: General Counsel and Corporate Secretary [GC]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:18
- Mark Mac McFarland: Chief Executive Officer and Director [CEO]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:19
- Terry L. Nutt: President [PRESIDENT]. Status: current. claim_id=alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:20

## Governance events

- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Andrew M. Wright executive of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2026-03-19. Effective: 2026-03-19. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:19m2mz711fpbpn
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Brad L. Berryman executive of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2026-03-19. Effective: 2026-03-19. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:dc2tw9jd3v21
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Chris E. Morice executive of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2026-03-19. Effective: 2026-03-19. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1kehp1f1oorhwp
- CFO_CHANGED: Cole Muller executive of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2026-03-19. Effective: 2026-03-19. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1av10ydmfec1j
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Dale E. Lebsack executive of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2026-03-19. Effective: 2026-03-19. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:123fd3a1dpybhm
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Darren J. Olagues executive of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2026-03-19. Effective: 2026-03-19. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:kvlce5q85h3
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Edward Casulli executive of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2026-03-19. Effective: 2026-03-19. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:eq49lzflh92v
- GC_CHANGED: John C. Wander executive of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2026-03-19. Effective: 2026-03-19. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1whu1ox5v7vex
- CEO_CHANGED: Mark Mac McFarland executive of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2026-03-19. Effective: 2026-03-19. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:v0mjxg1k85ayo
- EXECUTIVE_APPOINTED: Terry L. Nutt executive of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2026-03-19. Effective: 2026-03-19. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1cbba2g39zzti
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Christine Benson Schwartzstein seat on Talen Energy Corp, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:14xd66n1xsy3jl
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Gizman Abbas seat on Talen Energy Corp, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:49pz7o1pz8fbo
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Karen Hyde seat on Talen Energy Corp, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:6rh2211oyf2nj
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Mark Mac McFarland seat on Talen Energy Corp, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1ec8sfam7on8i
- DIRECTOR_APPOINTED: Stephen Schaefer seat on Talen Energy Corp, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:7ax44g1doxpuu
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:gaipcd1hz1r3b
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Karen Hyde member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:mntfc71oq6a4l
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:pmkzpq14jlbpk
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Gizman Abbas member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1ugxxx81c7seyo
- COMMITTEE_CREATED: Nominating and Governance; Risk committee of Talen Energy Corp, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:1d9hlop10zt21x
- COMMITTEE_MEMBER_ADDED: Christine Benson Schwartzstein member of Nominating and Governance; Risk, effective 2023-01-01. Effective: 2023-01-01. Detected: 2026-10-11T04:45:26.161633+00:00. event_id=alpha:event:transition:p1fqwm1x6ua2q

## Scoped resources

- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/identity` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=identity
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/corporate-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=corporate-structure
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/board` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=board
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/committees` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=committees
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/leadership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=leadership
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/ownership` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=ownership
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/financials` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=financials
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/capital-structure` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=capital-structure
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/compensation` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=compensation
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=governance
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/shareholder-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=shareholder-governance
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/audit` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=audit
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/legal` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=legal
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/risk` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=risk
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/cyber` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=cyber
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/ai-governance` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=ai-governance
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/agents` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=agents
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/ecosystem` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=ecosystem
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/events` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=events
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/relationships` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=relationships
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/assessments` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=assessments
- `alpha://company/talen-energy-corp/evidence` (contract): https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record&section=evidence

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:22: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:karen-hyde","name":"Karen Hyde"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:23: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:gizman-abbas","name":"Gizman Abbas"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:25: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:gizman-abbas","name":"Gizman Abbas"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:26: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:karen-hyde","name":"Karen Hyde"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:28: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating and Governance","category":"nominating_governance","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:gizman-abbas","name":"Gizman Abbas"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:29: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating and Governance","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:christine-benson-schwartzstein","name":"Christine Benson Schwartzstein"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:31: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Risk","category":"risk","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:christine-benson-schwartzstein","name":"Christine Benson Schwartzstein"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`

## Leadership

- Christine Benson Schwartzstein: Director, Nominating and Governance; Risk. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:6. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:4acdb7180f71d9ecddad7638e8c90954fac70abe50157f475b35128a8e560a52.
- Gizman Abbas: Director, Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance · Chair. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:7. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:4acdb7180f71d9ecddad7638e8c90954fac70abe50157f475b35128a8e560a52.
- Karen Hyde: Director, Audit · Chair; Compensation. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:8. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:4acdb7180f71d9ecddad7638e8c90954fac70abe50157f475b35128a8e560a52.
- Mark Mac McFarland: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:9. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:4acdb7180f71d9ecddad7638e8c90954fac70abe50157f475b35128a8e560a52.
- Stephen Schaefer: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:4acdb7180f71d9ecddad7638e8c90954fac70abe50157f475b35128a8e560a52.
- Andrew M. Wright: Chief Administrative Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2026-03-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:72a7af2f30b647ce4acc5f34cac16bbca7651a89e5800d7fa379ffb0f525b450.
- Brad L. Berryman: Chief Operating Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:12. Valid from: 2026-03-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:423f1298f3a7f0074cc6c00c4dc538811cbdd2d8ed0faca3d2d6ab7f10648abe.
- Chris E. Morice: Chief Commercial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:13. Valid from: 2026-03-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:d773234e5dd7ac671ee5e838d1cf65c03f0540971dbf990a60cfc351d6193417.
- Cole Muller: Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:14. Valid from: 2026-03-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:fbc3d31ff0c961b5092b70a78fe3815671c574478e182c378d9663086afb350c.
- Dale E. Lebsack: Chief Asset Development Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:15. Valid from: 2026-03-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:28ecf19301806ba044723c524fce3f064ddf06189cd6933b24a85054faa60886.
- Darren J. Olagues: Chief Development Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:16. Valid from: 2026-03-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:e88d6148bc22dfc3a96a024f3f8353d7fc040bcdf3ef2f22140f5a07b991e7f5.
- Edward Casulli: Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:17. Valid from: 2026-03-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c53c2d4b1a4283538a77aa5258a99387737078e96e405e4032fdcf1ab4b98b0e.
- John C. Wander: General Counsel and Corporate Secretary. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:18. Valid from: 2026-03-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:6603b784e02af34370da970f516f32bad0a4b2cd34900695d005a56cf3f4b563.
- Mark Mac McFarland: Chief Executive Officer and Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:19. Valid from: 2026-03-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:c24462ae2e35e18769921cb112302b2333c631ee7d964529197dc099211f037c.
- Terry L. Nutt: President. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:leadership_role:20. Valid from: 2026-03-19. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:78c50605df07672d5e387c0137d9f0435d14108d16e4a2e194147773eec20341.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- Audit: Chair Karen Hyde; Members Karen Hyde (Chair); Gizman Abbas. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_record:21. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.
- Compensation: Chair not stated; Members Gizman Abbas; Karen Hyde. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_record:24. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.
- Nominating and Governance: Chair Gizman Abbas; Members Gizman Abbas (Chair); Christine Benson Schwartzstein. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_record:27. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.
- Risk: Chair not stated; Members Christine Benson Schwartzstein. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_record:30. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- PUBLISHED

## Legal Name

- Talen Energy Corp. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4a7dca961ad255f4ae713e5e7bd97ac6c2b33f42ac2dc424fa03a84002e2c54c.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4a7dca961ad255f4ae713e5e7bd97ac6c2b33f42ac2dc424fa03a84002e2c54c.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:published_fact:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4a7dca961ad255f4ae713e5e7bd97ac6c2b33f42ac2dc424fa03a84002e2c54c.
- Utilities. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:published_fact:5. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4a7dca961ad255f4ae713e5e7bd97ac6c2b33f42ac2dc424fa03a84002e2c54c.

## Committee Appointment

- Karen Hyde: chair, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.
- Gizman Abbas: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:23. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.
- Gizman Abbas: member, Compensation. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.
- Karen Hyde: member, Compensation. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:26. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.
- Gizman Abbas: chair, Nominating and Governance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:28. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.
- Christine Benson Schwartzstein: member, Nominating and Governance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:29. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.
- Christine Benson Schwartzstein: member, Risk. Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:committee_appointment:31. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee.

## Security Listing

- TLN (NASDAQ). Claim: alpha:claim:company:076816ab-e3b7-4d04-8911-f952a8877c6c:security_listing:32. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:4a7dca961ad255f4ae713e5e7bd97ac6c2b33f42ac2dc424fa03a84002e2c54c.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:4a7dca961ad255f4ae713e5e7bd97ac6c2b33f42ac2dc424fa03a84002e2c54c: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:4acdb7180f71d9ecddad7638e8c90954fac70abe50157f475b35128a8e560a52: [Talen Energy Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-19](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:72a7af2f30b647ce4acc5f34cac16bbca7651a89e5800d7fa379ffb0f525b450: [TLN DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:423f1298f3a7f0074cc6c00c4dc538811cbdd2d8ed0faca3d2d6ab7f10648abe: [TLN DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:d773234e5dd7ac671ee5e838d1cf65c03f0540971dbf990a60cfc351d6193417: [TLN DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:fbc3d31ff0c961b5092b70a78fe3815671c574478e182c378d9663086afb350c: [TLN DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:28ecf19301806ba044723c524fce3f064ddf06189cd6933b24a85054faa60886: [TLN DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:e88d6148bc22dfc3a96a024f3f8353d7fc040bcdf3ef2f22140f5a07b991e7f5: [TLN DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:c53c2d4b1a4283538a77aa5258a99387737078e96e405e4032fdcf1ab4b98b0e: [TLN DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:6603b784e02af34370da970f516f32bad0a4b2cd34900695d005a56cf3f4b563: [TLN DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:c24462ae2e35e18769921cb112302b2333c631ee7d964529197dc099211f037c: [TLN DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:78c50605df07672d5e387c0137d9f0435d14108d16e4a2e194147773eec20341: [TLN DEF 14A executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:4811ed3eb18d77d4971184ca9cb1c8833a2ef899dd837c232fe945b29c9a3eee: [Audit](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1622536/000162253626000023/tln-20260319.htm).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/talen-energy-corp)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/talen-energy-corp.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/talen-energy-corp?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/talen-energy-corp` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Only explicitly published, rights-cleared records. Missing records do not establish absence, safety, or complete coverage.

## Critical-risk oversight

Snapshot as of 2026-10-11T15:38:29.884632+00:00; recorded 2026-10-11T15:38:29.884632+00:00. Every published assignment for this snapshot is listed.
Only explicitly reviewed, rights-cleared assignments in effect on the as-of date, in the company's own wording.
An assignment shows where oversight is placed, not whether it is effective. Missing records do not establish absence.