Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for TOYOTA MOTOR CORPORATION.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
TOYOTA MOTOR CORPORATION
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
JP
Inspect source
Sector
Consumer Discretionary
Inspect source
Industry
Automobiles and Parts
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

Nikkei 225Nikkei · TSE: 7203currentEvidence
Effective
Sep 1, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified
TOPIXJapan Exchange Group · TSE: 7203currentEvidence
Effective
Jul 31, 2026
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
exchange verified

As of Sep 26, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Akio Toyoda

Open Akio Toyoda profile →
Akio ToyodaAkio ToyodaChristopher P. Rey…Christopher P. ReynoldsGeorge OlcottGeorge OlcottHiroki NakajimaHiroki NakajimaHiromi OsadaHiromi OsadaKenta KonKenta KonKumi FujisawaKumi FujisawaMasahiko OshimaMasahiko OshimaShigeaki OkamotoShigeaki OkamotoTakahiro ImuraTakahiro ImuraYoichi MiyazakiYoichi MiyazakiTOYOTA MOTOR CORPO…

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

1 public record

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 2, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

10 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:ddf72579-6504-40f9-8adc-f626afe71baf
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

4 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: TOYOTA MOTOR CORPORATION · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Published Fact: GB · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Published Fact: JP · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Published Fact: Consumer Discretionary · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Published Fact: Automobiles and Parts · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
  2. Toyota Motor Corporation Executives (issuer IR)

    issuer ir · Source published: Jun 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 11 claims
    • Leadership Role: Akio Toyoda: Chairman of the Board of Directors (Representative Director) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Christopher P. Reynolds: Member of the Board of Directors (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: George Olcott: Member of the Board of Directors (Chairman of the Audit and Supervisory Committee) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Hiroki Nakajima: Executive Vice President, Member of the Board of Directors (Representative Director); Chief Technology Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Hiromi Osada: Member of the Board of Directors (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member, full-time) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kenta Kon: President, Member of the Board of Directors (Representative Director); Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kumi Fujisawa: Member of the Board of Directors · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Masahiko Oshima: Member of the Board of Directors (Audit and Supervisory Committee Member) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shigeaki Okamoto: Member of the Board of Directors · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Yoichi Miyazaki: Executive Vice President, Member of the Board of Directors (Representative Director); Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Takahiro Imura: Operating Officer, Production Group (Chief Officer) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
  3. Nikkei 225

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: Nikkei 225 (N225) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026
  4. TOPIX

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: TOPIX (TOPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 2, 2026