
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
UNITED NATURAL FOODS INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/united-natural-foods-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: UNFI
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T13:52:09.574295+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for UNITED NATURAL FOODS INC.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
9 public recordsChief Human Resources Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025
President and Chief Executive Officer, Retail
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025
Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025

President of Conventional Grocery Products and Chief Commercial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Nov 5, 2025
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- UNFI DEF 14A executive officersNov 5, 2025
President of Conventional Grocery Products and Chief Commercial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025
General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025
President of Natural, Organic, Specialty and Fresh Products and Chief Supply Chain Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025
President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025
Chief Corporate Affairs Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
10 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Nov 5, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A unfi-20251105.htmNov 5, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A unfi-20251105.htmNov 5, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A unfi-20251105.htmNov 5, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Nov 5, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A unfi-20251105.htmNov 5, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Nov 5, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A unfi-20251105.htmNov 5, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Nov 5, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A unfi-20251105.htmNov 5, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001020859-25-000058Nov 5, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Nov 5, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A unfi-20251105.htmNov 5, 2025
Committees
3 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit Committee
- Chair
- James L. Muehlbauer
- Members
- James L. Muehlbauer (Chair); James M. Loree; Lynn S. Blake; Shamim Mohammad
COMPENSATION COMMITTEE
- Chair
- Daphne J. Dufresne
- Members
- Daphne J. Dufresne (Chair); Gloria R. Boyland; James C. Pappas; Shamim Mohammad
Nominating and Governance Committee
- Chair
- Gloria R. Boyland
- Members
- Gloria R. Boyland (Chair); Jack Stahl; James C. Pappas; Lynn S. Blake
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T13:52:09.574295+00:00
