
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
UPBOUND GROUP, INC.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/upbound-group-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: UPBD
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-01T04:46:19.431501+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for UPBOUND GROUP, INC..
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
6 public recordsExecutive Vice President — Rent-A-Center
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-045736Apr 21, 2026
Executive Vice President — General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-045736Apr 21, 2026
Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-045736Apr 21, 2026
Executive Vice President — Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-045736Apr 21, 2026
Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Apr 21, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- UPBD DEF 14A executive officersApr 21, 2026
Executive Vice President — Acima
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-045736Apr 21, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 1, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
7 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001104659-26-045736Apr 21, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261520-1_def14a.htmApr 21, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261520-1_def14a.htmApr 21, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261520-1_def14a.htmApr 21, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261520-1_def14a.htmApr 21, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261520-1_def14a.htmApr 21, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A tm261520-1_def14a.htmApr 21, 2026
Committees
4 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit & Risk Committee (3)
- Chair
- Jeffrey Brown
- Members
- Jeffrey Brown (Chair); Carol McFate; Harold Lewis
Compensation Committee
- Chair
- Glenn Marino
- Members
- Glenn Marino (Chair); Carol McFate; Charu Jain; Glenn Marino; Harold Lewis; Jeffrey Brown; Molly Langenstein
Cybersecurity, Technology and Innovation Committee
- Chair
- Charu Jain
- Members
- Charu Jain (Chair); Glenn Marino; Molly Langenstein
Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
- Chair
- Carol McFate
- Members
- Carol McFate (Chair); Glenn Marino; Molly Langenstein
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-01T04:46:19.431501+00:00
