Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Viatris Inc. operates as a global pharmaceutical and healthcare enterprise. Its business is structured across four primary geographic divisions: Developed Markets, Greater China, JANZ (Japan, Australia, New Zealand), and Emerging Markets. The company offers a comprehensive range of pharmaceutical products, encompassing branded prescription medications, generic and complex generic drugs, biosimilar treatments, and active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs).

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Viatris Inc
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Healthcare
Inspect source
Industry
Drug Manufacturers - Specialty & Generic
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NASDAQ: VTRScurrentEvidence
Effective
Apr 23, 2004
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 25, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Andrew Enrietti

Open Andrew Enrietti profile →

Andrew Enrietti: Chief Administrative and Transformation Officer

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-25

Andrew EnriettiAndrew EnriettiCorinne Le GoffCorinne Le GoffDavid SimmonsDavid SimmonsDoretta MistrasDoretta MistrasElisha FinneyElisha FinneyFrank DAmelioFrank DAmelioJames M. KiltsJames M. KiltsJoEllen Lyons DillonJoEllen Lyons DillonLara RamsburgLara RamsburgLeo GroothuisLeo GroothuisMatthew Joseph Mal…Matthew Joseph MalettaMelina HigginsMelina HigginsViatris

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

10 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 25, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

12 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:22da5f4d-6710-4153-a1af-06755916ed52
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

5 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 25, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: Viatris Inc · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Published Fact: Healthcare · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Published Fact: Drug Manufacturers - Specialty & Generic · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
  2. Viatris Inc Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-26)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.viatris.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.viatris.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
  3. Viatris Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-02

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 2, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 15 claims
    • Leadership Role: David Simmons: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Elisha Finney: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Frank DAmelio: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: James M. Kilts: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: JoEllen Lyons Dillon: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Leo Groothuis: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Melina Higgins: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Michael Severino: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Richard Mark: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Rogério Vivaldi Coelho: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Scott A. Smith: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: W. Don Cornwell: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Andrew Enrietti: Chief Administrative and Transformation Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Doretta Mistras: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Scott A. Smith: Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
  4. Viatris Inc. key executives

    other · Source published: Apr 30, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 30, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • Leadership Role: Corinne Le Goff: Chief Commercial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Lara Ramsburg: Chief People & Corporate Affairs Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Matthew Joseph Maletta: Chief Legal Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Paul Campbell: Chief Accounting Officer & Corporate Controller · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Philippe Martin: Chief R&D Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ramkumar V. Rayapureddy: Chief Information Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Theodora Mistras: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026
  5. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 25, 2026