Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Visa Inc. functions globally as a leading technology company dedicated to payments. Its primary role is to enable the secure and efficient digital transfer of funds among a wide array of participants, including individual consumers, retail businesses, banking institutions, corporations, strategic partners, and governmental bodies.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
VISA INC.
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Financials
Inspect source
Industry
Credit Services
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: VcurrentEvidence
Effective
Dec 21, 2009
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Christopher Suh

Open Christopher Suh profile →

Christopher Suh: Chief Financial Officer

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Christopher SuhChristopher SuhDenise M. MorrisonDenise M. MorrisonFrancisco Javier F…Francisco Javier Fernandez-CarbajalFrank CooperFrank CooperJohn F. LundgrenJohn F. LundgrenJulie RottenbergJulie RottenbergKelly Mahon TullierKelly Mahon TullierKermit R. CrawfordKermit R. CrawfordLinda J. RendleLinda J. RendleLloyd A. CarneyLloyd A. CarneyMaynard G. Webb JrMaynard G. Webb JrOliver JenkynOliver JenkynVisa Inc.

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

9 public records
PA
Peter Andreski

Senior Vice President, Global Corporate Controller & Chief Accounting Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
86%
Evidence
Visa key executivesApr 30, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

11 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:f1537828-b0de-420d-a835-12634ecd913d
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

14 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: VISA INC. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Financials · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Credit Services · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. VISA INC. Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-06)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://corporate.visa.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://corporate.visa.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Visa director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 8, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: John F. Lundgren: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Visa director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 8, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Denise M. Morrison: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. Visa director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 8, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Francisco Javier Fernandez-Carbajal: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Visa director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 8, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Kermit R. Crawford: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Teri L. List: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. Visa director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 8, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Linda J. Rendle: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. Visa director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 8, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Lloyd A. Carney: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. Visa director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 8, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Maynard G. Webb Jr: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. Visa director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 8, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Pamela Murphy: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. Visa director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 8, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Ryan McInerney: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. Visa director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 8, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: William Ready: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  13. Visa key executives

    other · Source published: Apr 30, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 30, 2026

    Supports 9 claims
    • Leadership Role: Christopher Suh: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Frank Cooper: Chief Marketing Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Julie Rottenberg: General Counsel · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kelly Mahon Tullier: Vice Chair, Chief People & Corporate Affairs Officer and Corporate Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Oliver Jenkyn: Group President of Global Markets · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Paul D. Fabara: Chief Risk & Client Services Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Peter Andreski: Senior Vice President, Global Corporate Controller & Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Rajat Taneja: President of Technology · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ryan McInerney: CEO & Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  14. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026