Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Vulcan Materials Company.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
Vulcan Materials CO
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
NJ
Inspect source
Sector
Materials
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: VMCcurrentEvidence
Effective
Jun 30, 1999
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Brent P. Goodsell

Open Brent P. Goodsell profile →

Brent P. Goodsell: Senior Vice President - East Region

Start not stated → End not stated

Date not established · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

  • VMC executive roster source · source URL not published
Brent P. GoodsellBrent P. GoodsellCynthia HostetlerCynthia HostetlerDallas S. ClementDallas S. ClementDavid P. SteinerDavid P. SteinerDenson N. Franklin…Denson N. Franklin IIIGeorge A. WillisGeorge A. WillisJ. Thomas HillJ. Thomas HillJames T. PolomskyJames T. PolomskyJames T. ProkopankoJames T. ProkopankoJerry F. Perkins Jr.Jerry F. Perkins Jr.Kathleen L. QuirkKathleen L. QuirkLee J. Styslinger …Lee J. Styslinger IIIVulcan Materials C…

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

11 public records
BP
Brent P. Goodsell

Senior Vice President - East Region

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Dallas S. Clement portrait
Dallas S. Clement

Senior Vice President of Operations Support and Strategic Sourcing

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
DN
Denson N. Franklin III

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JT
James T. Polomsky

Senior Vice President, West Region

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
JF
Jerry F. Perkins Jr.

Chief Administrative Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MA
Mary Andrews Carlisle

Chief Financial Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
MB
Mitesh B. Shah

Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
RL
Randy L. Pigg

Vice President, Controller and Principal Accounting Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
RA
Ronnie A. Pruitt

Chief Executive Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
SG
Stanley G. Bass

Chief Strategy Officer

State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
State
confirmed
Effective
Date not stated
Confidence
94%
Evidence
VMC executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

13 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Filing library

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Proxy & Voting

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:cbb76f51-dc1d-4b18-8055-4ef9a6db3747
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

14 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Legal Name: Vulcan Materials CO · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: NJ · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Materials · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. Vulcan Materials CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.vulcanmaterials.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.vulcanmaterials.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Vulcan Materials Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Leadership Role: J. Thomas Hill: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Cynthia Hostetler: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Oliver E. Lewis, Jr.: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Vulcan Materials Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: David P. Steiner: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Kathleen L. Quirk: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. Vulcan Materials Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: George A. Willis: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Vulcan Materials Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: James T. Prokopanko: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. Vulcan Materials Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Lee J. Styslinger III: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. Vulcan Materials Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Lydia H. Kennard: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. Vulcan Materials Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Melissa H. Anderson: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. Vulcan Materials Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Richard T. O'Brien: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. Vulcan Materials Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Ronnie A. Pruitt: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  12. Vulcan Materials Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Thomas A. Fanning: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  13. VMC executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: May 3, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 11 claims
    • Leadership Role: Brent P. Goodsell: Senior Vice President - East Region · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Dallas S. Clement: Senior Vice President of Operations Support and Strategic Sourcing · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Denson N. Franklin III: Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: James T. Polomsky: Senior Vice President, West Region · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Jerry F. Perkins Jr.: Chief Administrative Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mary Andrews Carlisle: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Mitesh B. Shah: Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Randy L. Pigg: Vice President, Controller and Principal Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Ronnie A. Pruitt: Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Stanley G. Bass: Chief Strategy Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Thompson S. Baker II: President · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  14. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026