Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Overview

Business, legal identity, ownership structure and classifications.

What the company does

About

Welltower Inc. (NYSE:WELL), an S&P 500 company based in Toledo, Ohio, is a leader in reshaping healthcare infrastructure. This Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT) strategically collaborates with premier operators in seniors housing, post-acute care, and health systems. Their core mission is to finance the vital property assets required to expand innovative care delivery models, thereby enhancing overall public wellness and healthcare experiences.

Sector and industry values retain their source labels. A classification provider, taxonomy version and assignment date are not established unless the cited record states them.

Stable business record

Identity and status

Ownership and listing state

Public listing published

Ownership not asserted

The canonical public record includes at least one active security listing.

Inspect status source
Legal name
WELLTOWER INC.
Inspect source
Jurisdiction
DE
Inspect source
Sector
Real Estate
Inspect source
Industry
REIT - Healthcare Facilities
Inspect source

Source-backed public-market identity

Index memberships

Current memberships are attached to a specific security and listing. Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.

S&P 500S&P Dow Jones Indices · NYSE: WELLcurrentEvidence
Effective
Jan 30, 2009
Removal
Not stated
Announced
Not stated
Last verified
Sep 2, 2026
Verification
inferred

As of Sep 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted.

Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Relationships and related records

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Ade J. Patton

Open Ade J. Patton profile →
Ade J. PattonAde J. PattonAndrew GundlachAndrew GundlachDarren LopezDarren LopezJeff StottJeff StottJohn F. BurkartJohn F. BurkartJohn OlympitisJohn OlympitisJohnese M. SpissoJohnese M. SpissoJoshua T. FiewegerJoshua T. FiewegerKaren B. DeSalvoKaren B. DeSalvoKathryn M. SullivanKathryn M. SullivanKenneth J. BaconKenneth J. BaconMatthew Grant McQu…Matthew Grant McQueenWelltower

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Board & Leadership

Board leadership, management, committees and their disclosed responsibilities.

Committee appointments · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Canonical AEGIS identity graph

Executive leadership

Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.

Executive team

10 public records

Governance leadership

Boards & Committees

Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.

Record as of Sep 24, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.

Board roles

9 public records

Disclosure boundary

Governance and independence

Only current, confirmed leadership roles with public evidence are included in the canonical projection.

RecordStatusAuthorityEffective

Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.

Financials & Filings

Reported statements, original filings and proxy disclosures with their reporting periods.

Financial statements · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Filing library · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Proxy & Voting · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership & Markets

Ownership, funding and dated financial information.

Ownership, control and market context · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Ownership disclosures retain their reporting dates and source types. Economic ownership, investment discretion and voting authority are distinct. Activism and settlement-dated short interest are not established by holdings or short-sale volume.

Risk & Assurance

Disclosed coverage, ratings and assurance scope.

Disclosures and oversight · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Credit-rating evidence, where published, appears in the Governance and Basis sections with its source and reporting date. Insurance coverage, cyber ratings and assurance reports require their own issuer, scope, date and usage rights. Indemnification does not establish insurance coverage.

Evidence & History

Identifiers, sources and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:company:2d380d49-5289-4eac-820b-b7599224742d
Record version
public-1

Sources

Sources and published information

Published evidence records

11 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Alpha canonical company public projection

    canonical identity · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 24, 2026

    Supports 6 claims
    • Legal Name: WELLTOWER INC. · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Entity Status: Public listing published · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: US · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: DE · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: Real Estate · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: REIT - Healthcare Facilities · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  2. WELLTOWER INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12)

    SEC filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Aug 29, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Official Website: https://www.welltower.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Published Fact: https://www.welltower.com · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  3. Welltower Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 11, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Kenneth J. Bacon: Chair · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  4. Welltower Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 11, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Ade J. Patton: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Darren Lopez: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  5. Welltower Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 11, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Andrew Gundlach: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  6. Welltower Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 11, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Leadership Role: Johnese M. Spisso: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Karen B. DeSalvo: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  7. Welltower Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 11, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Kathryn M. Sullivan: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  8. Welltower Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 11, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Sergio D. Rivera: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  9. Welltower Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 11, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Leadership Role: Shankh Mitra: Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  10. Welltower Inc. key executives

    other · Source published: Apr 29, 2026 · Retrieved: Apr 29, 2026

    Supports 10 claims
    • Leadership Role: Jeff Stott: Chief Technology Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John F. Burkart: VC & Chief Operating Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: John Olympitis: Executive Vice President & Head of Corporate Development · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Joshua T. Fieweger: Senior Vice President & Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Matthew Grant McQueen: Chief Legal Officer, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Nikhil Chaudhri: Co-President & Chief Investment Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Pam Byrne: Senior Vice President & Head of Human Capital · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Shankh S. Mitra: Chief Executive Officer & Director · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Timothy G. McHugh: Co-President & Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
    • Leadership Role: Tucker Joseph: Chief Information Officer · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026
  11. S&P 500

    index provider · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Index Membership: S&P 500 (SPX) · Claim reviewed: Sep 24, 2026