
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
Western Union CO
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/western-union-co
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: WU
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-09-30T04:45:54.183155+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Western Union CO.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
6 public recordsExecutive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- WU 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- WU 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Risk and Compliance Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- WU 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- WU 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
President, Europe, Africa, and MEPA
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- WU 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 20, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- WU 10-K executive officersFeb 20, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Sep 30, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
13 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2006
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2006
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A wu4500131_def14a.htmMar 31, 2026
Committees
3 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Angela A. Sun; Jan Siegmund; Julie M. Cameron-Doe; Milind Pant; Timothy P. Murphy
Compensation And Benefits Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Angela A. Sun; Michael A. Miles, Jr; Suzette M. Deering
Corporate Governance Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Michael A. Miles, Jr; Suzette M. Deering
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-09-30T04:45:54.183155+00:00
