Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
3Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Mr. Chizen served as CEO of Adobe Systems Incorporated from 2000 to 2007, leading the company through significant product expansion. He currently serves as Senior Adviser to Permira Advisers LLP and Strategic Advisor at Voyager Capital, and chairs the boards of ChargePoint, Inc. and Informatica Inc.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Director

Synopsys (NASDAQ: SNPS)

Jan 1, 2001 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-02-19 · Observed: 2026-03-23T08:24:00.513+00:00

confirmedView source

Director

Oracle Corporation (NYSE: ORCL-PD)

Current

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2025-09-26 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:47:43.403056+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Synopsys

2001-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Oracle Corporation

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Oracle Corporation

A linked Registry profile is not available in this record.

Director at Oracle Corporation

Start not stated → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Oracle CorporationOracle CorporationSynopsysSynopsysBruce R. Chizen

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

  • Oracle Corporation

    Director

    Verified public fact

  • Synopsys

    Director

    Verified public fact

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:bruce-r-chizen
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

8 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Synopsys, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 19, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Oracle · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Synopsys, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  2. SNPS DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 19, 2026 · Retrieved: May 7, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 7, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Compensation · Claim reviewed: May 7, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Permira Advisers LLP · Claim reviewed: May 7, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior Adviser and PGO Partner · Claim reviewed: May 7, 2026
  3. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Feb 19, 2026 · Retrieved: Mar 23, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Synopsys · Claim reviewed: May 8, 2026
  4. ORCL DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Sep 26, 2025 · Retrieved: May 8, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 8, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: May 8, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Finance, Nominating/Governance · Claim reviewed: May 8, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 8, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 8, 2026
  5. Oracle director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Sep 26, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Oracle · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  6. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Sep 26, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Oracle Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 8, 2026
  7. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Synopsys, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Oracle · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 8, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 8, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of OracleSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Synopsys, Inc.Supported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 7, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 7, 2026

Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Lead Independent Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 8, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 8, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Compensation1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 7, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 7, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Finance, Nominating/Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 8, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 8, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 8, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 8, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Permira Advisers LLP1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 7, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 7, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Senior Adviser and PGO Partner1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 7, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 7, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 8, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 8, 2026

View all sources8 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 7, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/883241/000088324126000007/snps-20260219.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Mar 23, 2026

    Supports: Director at Synopsys (NASDAQ: SNPS)

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 8, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0001341439/000119312525220801/d72066ddef14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Oracle Corporation (NYSE: ORCL-PD)

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/883241/000088324126000007/snps-20260219.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0001341439/000119312525220801/d72066ddef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership