Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
5Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Retired as President of UPS International and Senior Vice President of United Parcel Service, Inc. with over 38 years of experience at UPS serving in various areas including global operations, finance, accounting, information systems, mergers and acquisitions, marketing and business development. His service at UPS included President, Global Freight Forwarding and corporate controller.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Director

Sysco (NYSE: SYY)

Jan 1, 2016 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2025-10-02 · Observed: 2026-03-21T03:08:33.319514+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Sysco

2016-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Illinois Tool Works

2012-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Illinois Tool Works

Open Illinois Tool Works profile →

Director at Illinois Tool Works

2012-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Illinois Tool WorksIllinois Tool WorksSyscoSyscoDaniel J. Brutto

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:daniel-j-brutto
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

9 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. ITW DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Finance · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. Sysco Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Oct 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Sysco Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  3. SYY DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Oct 2, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Corporate Governance & Nominating, Sustainability, Executive · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  4. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Oct 2, 2025 · Retrieved: Mar 21, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Sysco · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  5. Illinois Tool Works Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 21, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Illinois Tool Works Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Sysco Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  6. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2012 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Illinois Tool Works · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  7. Investors

    company page · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Profile Bio Snippet: Daniel J. Brutto](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/daniel-j-brutto) | | | | | | | | [Francesca DeBiase](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/francesca-debiase) | | | | | | | | [Ali Dibadj](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/ali-dibadj) | | | | | | | | [Larry C. Glasscock _(Lead Independent Director)_](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/larry-c-glasscock) | | | | | | | | [Jill M. Golder](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/jill-m-golder) | | | | | | | | [Bradley M. Halverson](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/bradley-m-halverson) | | | | | | | | [John M. Hinshaw](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/john-m-hinshaw) | | | | | | | | [Roberto Marques](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/roberto-marques) | | | | | | | | [Alison Kenney Paul](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/alison-kenney-paul) | | | | | | | | [Sheila G. Talton](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-co · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Profile Role Source: Sysco Corporation page supports Daniel J. Brutto's Director relationship with Sysco Corporation. · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Profile Webpage: Sysco Corporation profile/source page found for Daniel J. Brutto: Investors · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
  8. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Sysco Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  9. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Illinois Tool Works Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Illinois Tool Works Inc.Supported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Sysco CorporationSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Finance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Corporate Governance & Nominating, Sustainability, Executive1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Profile Bio Snippet · Source reportedDaniel J. Brutto](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/daniel-j-brutto) | | | | | | | | [Francesca DeBiase](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/francesca-debiase) | | | | | | | | [Ali Dibadj](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/ali-dibadj) | | | | | | | | [Larry C. Glasscock _(Lead Independent Director)_](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/larry-c-glasscock) | | | | | | | | [Jill M. Golder](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/jill-m-golder) | | | | | | | | [Bradley M. Halverson](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/bradley-m-halverson) | | | | | | | | [John M. Hinshaw](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/john-m-hinshaw) | | | | | | | | [Roberto Marques](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/roberto-marques) | | | | | | | | [Alison Kenney Paul](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-committee-composition/outside-directors/alison-kenney-paul) | | | | | | | | [Sheila G. Talton](https://investors.sysco.com/corporate-governance/board-of-directors-and-co1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
93%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
Profile Role Source · Source reportedSysco Corporation page supports Daniel J. Brutto's Director relationship with Sysco Corporation.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
Profile Webpage · Source reportedSysco Corporation profile/source page found for Daniel J. Brutto: Investors1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
97%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

View all sources9 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/96021/000009602125000147/syy-20251001.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Mar 21, 2026

    Supports: Director at Sysco (NYSE: SYY)

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000049826/000095017025042901/itw-20250320.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Illinois Tool Works (NYSE: ITW)

  7. Sysco Corporation

    Company Page · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

    Supports: Profile Bio Snippet · Profile Role Source · Profile Webpage

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/96021/000009602125000147/syy-20251001.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000049826/000095017025042901/itw-20250320.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership