Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
3Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Danita K. Ostling is a former partner and senior leader at Ernst & Young LLP, where she served in various leadership roles from 1999 until her retirement in 2021, including as Professional Practice Director for the U.S. East Region and Americas IFRS Technical Leader. She is a CPA with extensive expertise in accounting, auditing, risk management, compliance, and ESG reporting, and previously served as Vice President of Corporate Accounting Policy at Citigroup.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Dover Corporation

2023-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

nVent Electric plc

2022-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Dover Corporation

Open Dover Corporation profile →

Director at Dover Corporation

2023-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Dover CorporationDover CorporationnVent Electric plcnVent Electric plcDanita K. Ostling

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:danita-k-ostling
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

8 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. nVent Electric plc director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 31, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Dover Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of nVent Electric plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  2. NVT DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 31, 2026 · Retrieved: May 10, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 12, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit and Finance · Claim reviewed: May 10, 2026
  3. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 31, 2026 · Retrieved: May 1, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at nVent Electric plc · Claim reviewed: May 12, 2026
  4. DOV DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 12, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 12, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 12, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Nominating/Governance · Claim reviewed: May 12, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 12, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 12, 2026
  5. Dover Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 4 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Dover Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of nVent Electric plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  6. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: Mar 25, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Dover Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 12, 2026
  7. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Dover Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of nVent Electric plc · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 12, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Dover CorporationSupported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of nVent Electric plcSupported by 4 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 10, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 12, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit and Finance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 10, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 10, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Nominating/Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 12, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 12, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 12, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 12, 2026

View all sources8 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 10, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1720635/000110465926037751/tm261516-1_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 1, 2026

    Supports: Director at nVent Electric plc (NYSE: NVT)

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 12, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Director since · Board independence

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000029905/000119312526120708/d935769ddef14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Mar 25, 2026

    Supports: Director at Dover Corporation (NYSE: DOV)

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000029905/000119312526120708/d935769ddef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1720635/000110465926037751/tm261516-1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership