Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
2Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Executive Chairman of CCMP Capital Advisors, LP. Serves as Lead Independent Director with extensive tenure and experience through multiple business cycles and CEO transitions.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Independent Director

Baker Hughes (NASDAQ: BKR)

Jan 1, 2017 – Present

Independence: Independent

Source effective: 2026-03-30 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:23:00.652+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Independent Director

Baker Hughes

2017-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Home Depot (The)

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Baker Hughes

Open Baker Hughes profile →

Independent Director at Baker Hughes

2017-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Baker HughesBaker HughesHome Depot (The)Home Depot (The)Gregory D. Brenneman

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:gregory-d-brenneman
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

8 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. HD DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 7, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at CCMP Capital Advisors, LP · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Executive Chairman · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. BKR DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 30, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Finance, Governance & Corporate Responsibility · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  3. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 30, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Independent Director at Baker Hughes · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  4. Home Depot director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 7, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Home Depot · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  5. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 7, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Home Depot (The) · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  6. Baker Hughes Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 31, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Not independent (executive director) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Baker Hughes Company · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  7. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Baker Hughes Company · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  8. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Home Depot · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board independence · Under reviewNot independent (executive director)1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Under reviewIndependent director1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Baker Hughes CompanySupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Home DepotSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Lead Independent Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Finance, Governance & Corporate Responsibility1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at CCMP Capital Advisors, LP1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Executive Chairman1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

View all sources8 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1701605/000119312526130309/d939028ddef14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Independent Director at Baker Hughes (NASDAQ: BKR)

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Board independence

  5. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000354950/000035495025000123/hd-20250407.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Home Depot (The) (NYSE: HD)

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1701605/000119312526130309/d939028ddef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000354950/000035495025000123/hd-20250407.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership