Structured intelligence coverage

Structured records are temporarily unavailable. The published profile and its source ledger remain accessible.

Identity checks do not refresh the age of governance evidence. Open a record for its source date and review state.

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
11 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
2Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Mr. Washington is President of H.L.W. Fast Track, Inc., a fast-food restaurant enterprise that owned and operated McDonald's franchises in Ohio, Pennsylvania and New York from 1980 to 2022. He was appointed as a director of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York for a three-year term in 1993 and served as Chairman of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, Buffalo Branch Board from 1992 to 1993. He brings extensive business acumen, entrepreneurial skills, and human capital and financial regulation experience.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies · Temporarily unavailable

Structured records for this section are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist. Published profile sources remain in Evidence & History.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

M&T BANK CORP

1996-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

M&T BANK CORP

Open M&T BANK CORP profile →

Director at M&T BANK CORP

1996-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-25

M&T BANK CORPM&T BANK CORPHerbert L. Washing…

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:herbert-l-washington
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

4 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. MTB DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 10, 2026 · Retrieved: May 4, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Compensation · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at H.L.W. Fast Track, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: President · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
  2. M&T Bank Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 10, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of M&T Bank Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  3. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 10, 2026 · Retrieved: Mar 23, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at M&T BANK CORP · Claim reviewed: May 4, 2026
  4. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of M&T Bank Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of M&T Bank CorporationSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Compensation1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at H.L.W. Fast Track, Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: President1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 4, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

View all sources4 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 4, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/36270/000119312526099298/d74790ddef14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Mar 23, 2026

    Supports: Director at M&T BANK CORP (NYSE: MTB)

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/36270/000119312526099298/d74790ddef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership