Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
11 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
Not establishedNo committee role is currently confirmed by the cited sources
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Mr. Ettinger is Interim Chief Executive Officer of Hormel Foods Corporation since July 14, 2025, and previously served as Chairman of the Board and CEO from 2006 to 2016. He also served as Interim President of the University of Minnesota from June 2023 to June 2024. He brings practical finance, marketing, and legal expertise along with deep knowledge of the Company and food industry.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Hormel Foods

2025-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Hormel Foods

Open Hormel Foods profile →

Director at Hormel Foods

2025-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Hormel FoodsHormel FoodsJeffrey M. Ettinger

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:jeffrey-m-ettinger
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

6 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. HRL DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 17, 2025 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Hormel Foods Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Interim Chief Executive Officer and Board Member · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
  2. HRL DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 17, 2025 · Retrieved: May 13, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Hormel Foods Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Interim Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
  3. Hormel Foods Corporation director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Dec 17, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board independence: Not independent (executive director) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Hormel Foods Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  4. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Hormel Foods · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
  5. HRL executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI expertise: AI expertise: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • AI governance relevance: AI governance relevance reported from role and filings · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Hormel Foods Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
    • Executive function: Enterprise Leadership (CEO) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Interim Chief Executive Officer and Board Member · Claim reviewed: May 13, 2026
  6. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Hormel Foods Corporation · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

AI expertise · Source reportedAI expertise: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

AI governance relevance · Source reportedAI governance relevance reported from role and filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedNot independent (executive director)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Hormel Foods CorporationSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at Hormel Foods CorporationSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive function · Source reportedEnterprise Leadership (CEO)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Interim Chief Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: Interim Chief Executive Officer and Board MemberSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 13, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

View all sources6 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 13, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/48465/000004846525000074/hrl-20251216.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Hormel Foods (NYSE: HRL)

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI expertise · AI governance relevance · Executive company · Executive function · Executive title

  6. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/48465/000004846525000074/hrl-20251216.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership