Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
11 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
3Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

John Pope brings extensive accounting and financial expertise, as well as valuable leadership, operating, marketing, and international experience. He has served as Chairman and CEO of PFI Group LLC since 1994 and held various executive positions in operations, finance, and marketing at United Airlines.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Lead Independent Director

Kraft Heinz Co (NASDAQ: KHC)

Mar 28, 2025 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2025-03-28 · Observed: 2026-05-15T19:30:50.530914+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Lead Independent Director

Kraft Heinz Co

2025-03-28 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Kraft Heinz Co

Open Kraft Heinz Co profile →

Lead Independent Director at Kraft Heinz Co

2025-03-28 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Kraft Heinz CoKraft Heinz CoJohn C. Pope

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:john-c-pope
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

3 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. KHC DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Lead Independent Director · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Compensation, Governance · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at PFI Group LLC · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Lead Independent Director at Kraft Heinz Co · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  3. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Kraft Heinz Co · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Board membership · Source reportedServes on the board of Kraft Heinz Co1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
Not stated
Last reviewed
Not stated
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Lead Independent Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Compensation, Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at PFI Group LLC1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

View all sources3 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1637459/000130817925000266/khc4368711-def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Lead Independent Director at Kraft Heinz Co (NASDAQ: KHC)

  3. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1637459/000130817925000266/khc4368711-def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership