Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
22 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
1Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Over 35 years of accounting and corporate finance expertise including financial planning, corporate development, accounting policy, tax, auditing, treasury, and investor relations. Senior leadership experience in oversight of large publicly traded company with vast experience in financial and accounting matters, information security, technology, and international business.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Executive appointments

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Freeport-McMoRan

2026-04-23 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Freeport-McMoRan

Open Freeport-McMoRan profile →

Director at Freeport-McMoRan

2026-04-23 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Freeport-McMoRanFreeport-McMoRanSECURITY NATIONAL …SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPJeffrey R. Stephens

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:john-j-stephens
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

7 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. SNFCA DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Senior General Counsel and Secretary · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec def 14a · Source published: Apr 28, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 13, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Senior General Counsel and Secretary at SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP · Claim reviewed: Sep 13, 2026
  3. FCX DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  4. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Freeport-McMoRan · Claim reviewed: Sep 13, 2026
  5. CNM 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 24, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Core & Main, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  6. ITGR 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 23, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Integer Holdings Corp · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: President, Cardiac Rhythm Management Neuromodulation · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  7. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Freeport-McMoRan · Claim reviewed: Sep 13, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board membership · Source reportedServes on the board of Freeport-McMoRan1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
Not stated
Last reviewed
Not stated
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Under reviewCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Under reviewCybersecurity experience reported in filings1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Core & Main, Inc.1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at Integer Holdings Corp1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: President, Cardiac Rhythm Management Neuromodulation1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Senior General Counsel and Secretary1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Technology background · Under reviewTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · Under reviewTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

View all sources7 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/318673/000149315226019219/formdef14a.htm

    Sec Def 14a · Tier not stated · Reviewed Sep 13, 2026

    Supports: Senior General Counsel and Secretary at SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP (NASDAQ: SNFCA)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/831259/000119312526173666/d30227ddef14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Director at Freeport-McMoRan (NYSE: FCX)

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/831259/000119312526173666/d30227ddef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership