Person profile

Public information reviewed
Portrait of John T. Cahill

John T. Cahill

Board role

Director · American Airlines Group Inc. (NASDAQ: AAL)

Board role

Vice Chair · Kraft Heinz Co (NASDAQ: KHC)

Board role

Chair · Autodesk (NASDAQ: ADSK)

Board role

Chair · Colgate-Palmolive (NYSE: CL)

Board role

Director · Autodesk (NASDAQ: ADSK)

Kraft Heinz Co (NASDAQ: KHC)

Vice Chair · Current mandate

Director · Board · Executive
Evidence records
16
Profile ownership
Not yet claimed
Record reviewed
May 16, 2026
View evidence

Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
54 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
44 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
4Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Mr. Cahill has served as Chair of The Kraft Heinz Company since January 2026 and previously served as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Kraft Foods Group from 2014 to 2015. He held multiple senior financial and operating leadership positions at PepsiCo Inc. and The Pepsi Bottling Group, including Chief Financial Officer roles.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

American Airlines Group Inc.

2025-04-28 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Vice Chair

Kraft Heinz Co

2025-03-28 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Chair

Autodesk

2024-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Chair

Colgate-Palmolive

2010-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Autodesk

Current · start date not disclosed

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

American Airlines Group Inc.

Open American Airlines Group Inc. profile →

Director at American Airlines Group Inc.

2025-04-28 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

American Airlines …American Airlines Group Inc.AutodeskAutodeskColgate-PalmoliveColgate-PalmoliveKraft Heinz CoKraft Heinz CoJohn T. Cahill

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:john-t-cahill
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

16 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Open source

    sec form ownership · Source published: Jun 23, 2026 · Retrieved: Aug 10, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Autodesk · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: May 6, 2026 · Retrieved: May 6, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Chair at Autodesk · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  3. CL DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 25, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Finance · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at The Kraft Heinz Company · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chair · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  4. Autodesk, Inc. director board source

    sec filing · Source published: May 6, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Autodesk, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Committee assignments: No committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  5. ADSK DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: May 6, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  6. AAL DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Finance · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  7. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at American Airlines Group Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  8. KHC DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board role: Board role: Vice Chair · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Audit, Compensation, Governance · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  9. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 28, 2025 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Vice Chair at Kraft Heinz Co · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  10. Colgate-Palmolive Company director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 26, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of American Airlines Group Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Autodesk, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Colgate-Palmolive Company · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Kraft Heinz Co · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  11. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2010 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Chair at Colgate-Palmolive · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  12. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of American Airlines Group Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  13. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Kraft Heinz Co · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  14. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Autodesk, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  15. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Colgate-Palmolive Company · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  16. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Autodesk, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · Source reportedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Board independence · CorroboratedIndependent directorSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of American Airlines Group Inc.Supported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Autodesk, Inc.Supported by 4 public records4 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Colgate-Palmolive CompanySupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Kraft Heinz CoSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · CorroboratedBoard role: DirectorSupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Vice Chair1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedNo committee assignment disclosed in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Audit, Compensation, Governance1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Committee assignments · CorroboratedCommittee assignments: Audit, FinanceSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Source reportedCybersecurity experience reported in filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive company · Source reportedExecutive at The Kraft Heinz Company1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chair1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · Source reportedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

View all sources16 records
  1. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/769397/000119700026000008/wk-form4_1782247687.xml

    Sec Form Ownership · Tier not stated · Reviewed Aug 10, 2026

    Supports: Director at Autodesk (NASDAQ: ADSK)

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/769397/000076939726000030/adsk-20260429.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 6, 2026

    Supports: Chair at Autodesk (NASDAQ: ADSK)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Committee assignments · Board independence

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/6201/000119312525100798/d850652ddef14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Director at American Airlines Group Inc. (NASDAQ: AAL)

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Board role · Committee assignments

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1637459/000130817925000266/khc4368711-def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Vice Chair at Kraft Heinz Co (NASDAQ: KHC)

  10. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  11. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/21665/000130817925000223/cl013539-def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Chair at Colgate-Palmolive (NYSE: CL)

  12. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/6201/000119312525100798/d850652ddef14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  13. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1637459/000130817925000266/khc4368711-def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  14. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/769397/000076939726000030/adsk-20260429.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  15. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/21665/000130817925000223/cl013539-def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  16. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/769397/000119700026000008/wk-form4_1782247687.xml

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership