Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
11 current organization shown on this profile
Board positions
11 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
1Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Mr. Nolan has served as Chairman of the Board since January 1, 2023, and as President and Chief Executive Officer since 2021. Previously served as Executive Vice President-Strategy, Customer and Corporate Relations from February 5, 2020 until May 5, 2021.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Board appointments

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Chair

Eversource Energy

2021-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Eversource Energy

Open Eversource Energy profile →

Chair at Eversource Energy

2021-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

Eversource EnergyEversource EnergyJoseph R. Nolan, Jr.

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:joseph-r-nolan-jr
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

21 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. ES DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 7 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Chair · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Executive · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Eversource Energy · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  2. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Mar 27, 2026 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Chair at Eversource Energy · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  3. NSARP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at NSTAR ELECTRIC CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
  4. CNLHP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  5. ES 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: May 14, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Eversource Energy · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  6. CNLHN 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  7. CNLTP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  8. NSARO 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: May 16, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at NSTAR ELECTRIC CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  9. CNLTN 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  10. CNTHO 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  11. CNPWP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  12. CNLPL 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  13. CNTHP 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  14. CNLTL 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  15. CNLPM 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  16. CNTHN 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  17. CNLHO 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  18. CNPWM 10-K executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Feb 17, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER CO · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  19. Eversource Energy director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Mar 21, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Eversource Energy · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  20. ES executive roster source

    sec filing · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI expertise: AI expertise: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • AI governance relevance: AI governance relevance reported from role and filings · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Eversource Energy · Claim reviewed: May 16, 2026
    • Executive function: Enterprise Leadership (CEO) · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a Trustee · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  21. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Eversource Energy · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

AI expertise · Source reportedAI expertise: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

AI governance relevance · Source reportedAI governance relevance reported from role and filings1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Eversource EnergySupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Chair1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Executive1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · CorroboratedCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at CONNECTICUT LIGHT & POWER COSupported by 13 public records13 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at Eversource EnergySupported by 3 public records3 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at NSTAR ELECTRIC COSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Executive function · Source reportedEnterprise Leadership (CEO)1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: Chairman of the Board, President, Chief Executive Officer and a TrusteeSupported by 17 public records17 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Executive title · Source reportedExecutive title: Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
85%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

Technology background · CorroboratedTechnology background: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 16, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

View all sources21 records
  1. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Executive company · Executive title · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  2. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/72741/000110465926036077/tm261423-1_def14a.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Chair at Eversource Energy (NYSE: ES)

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  4. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 14, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  7. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  8. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 16, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  9. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  10. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  11. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  12. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  13. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  14. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  15. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  16. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  17. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  18. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  19. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Board independence

  20. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: AI expertise · AI governance relevance · Executive company · Executive function · Executive title

  21. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/72741/000110465926036077/tm261423-1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership