Profile

Identity, professional record and current appointments.

Overview

Professional record at a glance

A concise summary of information supported by the cited public sources. Missing information is treated as unknown, not as a negative finding.

Current roles
32 current organizations shown on this profile
Board positions
22 supported by public sources, 0 supplied by the profile owner
Committee roles
1Roles supported by the sources cited on this profile
Qualifications
Not establishedNo qualification is currently confirmed by the cited sources

Professional narrative

About

Served as Acting CFO from May 2022 to August 2022 and Chief Accounting Officer from October 2021 to August 2022. Previously worked at GE Capital in finance and accounting roles from October 2004 to April 2021, most recently as Global Technical Controller. Began career as external auditor with Arthur Andersen LLP and Ernst & Young LLP.

Sources are shown with the information they support.

Current roles

Appointments & responsibilities

Executive appointments

Board appointments

Director

Amazon (NASDAQ: AMZN)

Jan 1, 2020 – Present

Independence: Not stated

Source effective: 2020-01-01 · Observed: 2026-05-03T01:47:45.110153+00:00

confirmedView source

Governance

Board appointments, committee responsibilities and disclosed relationships.

Committee appointments across companies

Structured records are unavailable. This does not establish that no records exist.

Board and advisory record

Board service

Sources are shown with each role, education record, or credential.

Director

Bakkt, Inc.

2026-04-30 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Director

Amazon

2020-01-01 · current

Confirmed by public sourceView source

Connections

Explore the roles, education and affiliations published in this record.

Amazon

Open Amazon profile →

Director at Amazon

2020-01-01 → End not stated

current · source reported

Observed: 2026-09-24

AmazonAmazonBakkt, Inc.Bakkt, Inc.Karen Alexander

Dashed lines mark past roles. Select a connection to see its dates and sources.

Relationship map

Connected through the public record

Direct relationships from verified facts and published résumé records. Private connections are excluded.

Direct public links only

Only published affiliations are shown here. Private relationships require authorized access.

Experience

Career history, education, credentials and public contributions.

Basis

Identifiers, sources, dates and record limitations.

Identifiers

Alpha ID
alpha:person:keith-b-alexander
Record version
public-0

Published evidence records

9 evidence records, matching Agent View. Records may refer to different locations or observations in the same document. This count is not a count of independent corroborating sources.

  1. Open source

    sec form ownership · Source published: Jul 15, 2026 · Retrieved: Aug 4, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Chief Financial Officer at Bakkt, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  2. BKKT-WT DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 30, 2026 · Retrieved: Jul 28, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Executive company: Executive at Bakkt, Inc. · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  3. BKKT DEF 14A executive officers

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 30, 2026 · Retrieved: May 15, 2026

    Supports 2 claims
    • Executive company: Executive at Bakkt, Inc. · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
    • Executive title: Executive title: Chief Financial Officer · Claim reviewed: Jul 28, 2026
  4. Open source

    sec proxy · Source published: Apr 30, 2026 · Retrieved: Sep 2, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Bakkt, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  5. AMZN DEF 14A director slate

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 10, 2025 · Retrieved: May 1, 2026

    Supports 5 claims
    • AI and ML experience: AI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filing · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
    • Board role: Board role: Director · Claim reviewed: May 1, 2026
    • Committee assignments: Committee assignments: Security · Claim reviewed: May 1, 2026
    • Cybersecurity experience: Cybersecurity experience reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 1, 2026
    • Technology background: Technology background reported in filings · Claim reviewed: May 1, 2026
  6. Amazon director board source

    sec filing · Source published: Apr 10, 2025 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 3 claims
    • Board independence: Independent director · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Amazon · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Bakkt, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  7. Open source

    sec filing · Source published: Jan 1, 2020 · Retrieved: May 3, 2026

    Supports 1 claim
    • Professional Role: Director at Amazon · Claim reviewed: May 15, 2026
  8. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Bakkt, Inc. · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026
  9. Open source

    public source · Source published: Date unavailable · Retrieved: Date unavailable

    Supports 1 claim
    • Board membership: Serves on the board of Amazon · Claim reviewed: May 3, 2026

Sources

Sources and published information

Each item links to the public source used to support it. When sources disagree, the item is clearly marked for review.

AI and ML experience · CorroboratedAI and ML experience: not identified in the cited filingSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 1, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Board independence · Source reportedIndependent director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of AmazonSupported by 3 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board membership · CorroboratedServes on the board of Bakkt, Inc.Supported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
95%
Last reviewed
May 3, 2026
Board role · Source reportedBoard role: Director1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
92%
Last reviewed
May 1, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 1, 2026

Committee assignments · Source reportedCommittee assignments: Security1 source
Verification
Source reported
Confidence
88%
Last reviewed
May 1, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 1, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Under reviewCybersecurity experience: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Cybersecurity experience · Under reviewCybersecurity experience reported in filings1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 1, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 1, 2026

Executive company · CorroboratedExecutive at Bakkt, Inc.Supported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Executive title · CorroboratedExecutive title: Chief Financial OfficerSupported by 2 public records2 sources
Verification
Corroborated
Confidence
94%
Last reviewed
Jul 28, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Technology background · Under reviewTechnology background: not identified in the cited filing1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 15, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

Technology background · Under reviewTechnology background reported in filings1 source
Verification
Under review
Confidence
72%
Last reviewed
May 1, 2026
  • SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 1, 2026

View all sources9 records
  1. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1820302/000162828026048608/wk-form4_1784309047.xml

    Sec Form Ownership · Tier not stated · Reviewed Aug 4, 2026

    Supports: Chief Financial Officer at Bakkt, Inc. (NYSE: BKKT-WT)

  2. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed Jul 28, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Cybersecurity experience · Executive company · Executive title · Technology background

  3. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 15, 2026

    Supports: Executive company · Executive title

  4. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1820302/000162828026029018/bakkt-20260430.htm

    Sec Proxy · Tier not stated · Reviewed Sep 2, 2026

    Supports: Director at Bakkt, Inc. (NYSE: BKKT-WT)

  5. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 1, 2026

    Supports: AI and ML experience · Board role · Committee assignments · Cybersecurity experience · Technology background

  6. SEC EDGAR

    Sec Filing · Tier 3 · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Board membership · Director since · Board independence

  7. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0001018724/000110465925033442/tm252295-1_def14a.htm

    Sec Filing · Tier not stated · Reviewed May 3, 2026

    Supports: Director at Amazon (NASDAQ: AMZN)

  8. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1820302/000162828026029018/bakkt-20260430.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership

  9. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0001018724/000110465925033442/tm252295-1_def14a.htm

    Public Source · Tier not stated · Reviewed Not stated

    Supports: Board membership